We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Corte Vecchia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Prospero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The mom and son owners were very gracious and helpful to me during my stay. They went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable in their hotel. I will continue to choose this hotel when in the region just because of their customer service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdlitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Corte Vecchia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 153 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

This family run hotel is the most friendly you can find! When you've been a couple of times you feel like you've known them for a long time! Take the opportunity to order dinner at the hotel - a small choice but excellent food and really good wine list.

The rooms are very nice - spacious and clean.

I can strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ullu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is a fabulous place to stay in Italy. The ambiance is charming and the owners most welcoming. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. This is a family owned hotel with a restaurant; the food is homemade and prepared by the owners. The food and wine were magnificent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chersch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This very welcoming hotel is family owned and so hospitable! Dinner is available with a reservation and dinner is all homemade foods and served by the owner herself. One of the regions finest Lambrusco is available here, and it is like no other we've ever had. It is from a local winery. The city of Parma (home of Prosciutto ham and Parmesan Reggiano cheese) is only 40 minutes away. If you like Balsamic Vinegar the owners set us up with a tour and tasting at Acetaia del Cristo, one of the worlds best traditional Balsamic vinegar makers.
We highly recommend staying here. Our stay here was one of the highlights of our trip!
Kellan and Bob Chicago, IL

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buydiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

This was a business trip to the area, and the hotel I stayed in previously was full. The company reserved a room for me at Corte Vecchia, and it has quickly become my first choice. Checking in was a breeze, and Alessandro- co-owner- made certain I understood how to use the key card, both for the room and its lights. Internet connections via WiFi were simple and reliable. The breakfast is amazing- not only a great buffet, but Gabriela- co-owner, immediately asks you how many eggs, what style, with or without cheese, and with or without bacon.
The room was very new and clean, the bed firm and comfortable. Unlike many hotels, there were screens on my window so I could get fresh air without insects- important in farming areas. There are many other business travelers, and Alessandro makes us all feel like a part of an extended family- we treat each other like members of a cousins club. If you want to find a place to eat dinner, or shop, or anything else- just ask. Good advice, excellent facilities and food, superb hosts. I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank INQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Prospero
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rosso Frizzante
Hotel Rosso Frizzante
#1 of 1 in Sorbara
426 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel San Silvestro
Hotel San Silvestro
#2 of 2 in San Prospero
46 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Tre Torri
Hotel Tre Torri
#1 of 1 in Medolla
54 reviews
10.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Modena District
19.9 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corte Vecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corte Vecchia

Address: Via San Geminiano 1, 41030 San Prospero, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > San Prospero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Prospero
Price Range: $110 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corte Vecchia 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture a farmhouse from the nineteenth century with open spaces and the fresh embrace of the Emilian countryside. The town is very close but the chaos of urban life seems far away. The Hotel Corte Vecchia comes from the caring restoration of old farm buildings where the manor, the barn and the court where in ancient times oxen and horses rested between periods of ploughing and sowing. The conversion to a hotel has been very careful to ensure the original character of the buildings has been retained. The family management assures each guest privileged and personal treatment. A smile to welcome you and many other considerations to make you feel at home. It does not matter if you only stay one night, you will remember your stay for a long time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Corte Vecchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corte Vecchia San Prospero, Italy - Province Of Modena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing