We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Falkirk - Larbert premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Falkirk - Larbert premier inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had a great week at this hotel ,great room , real friendly staff and the breakfast area was amazing ,our kids loved the outside inn.

The staff went the extra mile when they rang us on the mobile a couple of hours before our arrival time to check if we required a table pre booked for evening tea


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Gordon M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The team and myself where very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Premier Inn Larbert.

I would have to agree the restaurant next door is fantastic for kids and they ensure a good time is had by all.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Opertions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    144
    49
    14
    8
See reviews for
149
156
20
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed at the hotel as we were away celebrating a friends wedding anniversary, really friendly and welcoming. The beds were really comfy, and i was impressed with how clean the room, especially the bathroom was.Would cetainly go again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckbeck51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Beckbeck51,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Here at Premier Inn we strive to deliver a great experience for all our guests and the team and myself where very pleased to read that we delivered this during your stay.

I hope you enjoyed the wedding and we look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn Falkirk Larbert in the future

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have stayed here before and it has always been good. Since our last stay a refurb appears to have taken place and I can only describe everything as impeccible. The staff are friendly and we have never experienced the level of cleandliness ever before in a motel chain as we experienced here.

Well done - we will definately be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reginald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear ReginaldS,

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. Our newly refurbished rooms where completed late December and I would agree they are fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed for 1 night on business- on arrival the greeting was lovely and friendly. The room was okay, but couldn't have more than 1 cup of tea/coffee as not enough milk. The bathroom was dusty. I went for a meal at the restaurant next door-the service is very poor, I waited around 20 mins to order and had to ask in the end for service ! Then I waited another 30 minutes to be served a red hot plate containing a very overlooked ( dry and tough) suet pudding, cold cabbage and carrots, instant grainy mash and a spoonful of gravy. When buying a drink separately later on, I was then informed it would be a surcharge of 50p to pay with a debit card -extra-as it cost under £5 !! Breakfast- again not a great experience, hard bread, watery fruit salad mix and having asked for a cooked breakfast, was greeted with a plate of undercooked, lukewarm eggs, sausage etc! So much for eat as much as you like.... I couldn't eat anything but a croissant and a yogurt- my advice- don't book the breakfast- and bring a take away for your dinner at night!...really not nice food or service, such a letdown for the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feellikeagypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear feellikeagypsy,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Firstly I would like to apologise you felt the bathroom was dusty, I will speak to our housekeeping team about this. Although we do provide you with tea/coffee/milk in the room you can ask the team for more and we will happily supply this.

As the restaurant is not a Whitbread establishment I can only apologise for the service and quality of food you received. I will certainly pass your comments on to the management team at the restaurant.

If you stay with us again we will happily direct you to our Beefeater restaurant, which is, situated a short 5-minute drive away.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Second time staying at this fantastic hotel for several days to 'see in' the New Year'.

The staff are so friendly, always smiling and helpful, even when my daughter turned up unexpectedly and needed to stay for the night, they sorted out the room, made the sofa bed up, provided additional towels and pillows etc. Quickly and with no fuss!

The staff in the restaurant are equally helpful and attentive and the Manager, she is so helpful too! Well done to all your staff for making New Year's Eve so warm, friendly and fun! The food was great, plenty to eat too!

Great time, made to feel very welcome and relaxed -

Room Tip: The lift to the higher floor is small, so if you have a lot of baggage to carry to your room, be pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Jim M

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are most pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

The new year was a great time in the htoel as all the team where in the festive spirit.

I remember how excited you where when your daughter arrived so it was no trouble at all accommodating her in your room.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wath-upon-dearne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our stay at the Premier Inn Larbert was nice, close to my wife's daughter home. The hotel has had a make over and has a five star feel to the rooms. would recommend you come and try for your self's :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear LanceJ

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We where pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The newly refubished rooms are fantastic and I would agree that they have a 5* feel about them, our new beds have to be my favourite though. They do excatly what they we say 'A great nights sleep guaranteed'.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Absolutely fantastic break, clean and large rooms. Good location handy for road network. More than 10 minutes walk to station. Water pressure not good, but it did not spoil anything. Girls on reception very helpful. Thank you.

Room Tip: Brilliant hotel, good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneHumberside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear LynneHumberside

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The team and myself where most delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We are aware of the issue regarding the water pressure and we are working to resolve this as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Larbert in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larbert
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
4.6 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Address: Bellsdyke Road, Larbert FK5 4EG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Larbert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is located on Glenbervie business park. Conveniently just a 10 minute walk from Larbert train station, with great links to Glasgow and Edinburgh. Also with Connections with the East Coast and West Coast Mainline Services.There Is also an excellent bus service from the main road outside the hotel with regular bus services to Falkirk Town Centre and Stirling Our Falkirk Larbert Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Larbert
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing