We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great weekend rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Certificate of Excellence
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great weekend rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

fantastic weekend great food and room must do it again very soon can t beat premier inns beds great rooms all modern clean warm with loads of hot water to soak in the bath heaven friendly staff and warm welcome

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceshearer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Bruceshearer11

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The team and myself where most delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The rooms have recently been refurbed and the new beds are wonderful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Larbert in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    144
    49
    14
    8
See reviews for
149
156
20
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

My recent stay at the Larbert Premier Inn was a lovely surprise, the rooms were exceptional, great nights sleep, car parking and location are perfectly located for both business and pleasure. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Carolyn S

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The team and myself where most delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The rooms have recently been refurbed and they are exceptional.

The location is ideal for whatever your stay is intended for and with great links to Edinburgh or Glasgow.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Larbert in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Premier offered us a cheap night, so we decided to visit Falkirk to see how the Kelpies were progressing. Best deal ever. Clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff.

Restaurant was attached (The Outside Inn) which was intriguing to visit, very attentive staff for breakfast and cheerful, quick service for dinner.

We expected it to be expensive to eat there, but on the contrary "it was cheap as chips" and the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Being Premier Inn the rooms are exactly the same. There was no traffic noise in the room even thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenBuchanan1, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thankyou for your recent review, we are pleased that our staff looked after you, it really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Thankyou also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant, this is not a Whitbread run establishment, but i will make sure your comments are passed to the Manager of the restaurant who will be equally pleased.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed one night when attending a function at a much more expensive hotel nearby! No automated check-in available at this hotel but the desk staff were friendly and efficient so this was not an issue. Given a nice quiet room at the front of the hotel; a good size and with the usual, very comfortable, bed and plenty of nice squishy pillows! The room temperature was slightly lower than I prefer but was easy to alter using the simple control system on the wall. The heating itself seemed slightly antiquated but just about did the job anyway.
The bathroom was clean, if a little tired, and plenty of towels provided. However, the bathroom fan was horribly noisy!
Can't comment on the restaurant as I did not eat any meals on site.
Perhaps a minor point.....the driving directions on the Premier Inn website, when approaching from Edinburgh/Stirling, need to be updated to reflect changes to the local road layout.
All in all, a quiet and comfortable place to stay and I would book in again if back in the area in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenBuchanan1, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thankyou for your recent review regarding your stay with us.
Your feedback is very important to us, as we endevour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in one of the new refurbished rooms to be woken at 3am by a Big Bang I found that the shower gel dispenser had come off the wall having not been fixed correctly,
This had dropped into the bath I never really slept well again after that handed into reception following morning.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MSG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenBuchanan1, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thankyou for your recent review regarding your stay with us, your feedback is important to us, i am sorry you had your sleep disturbed with the incident you detailed. Your comments were passed to the contractor in charge to make sure the same thing does not happen again,if you would like to discuss it further please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Iv stayed all over the world but this place is fab! Staff are friendly and helpful. Pub/restaurant next door is fab fab fab! Food is lovely and they have a children's play area! Can't recommend this place highly enough. They even allowed us to take dinner and drinks to our room when little ones were in bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenBuchanan1, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for Rachel for your review of Premier Inn Falkirk Labert. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera, Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

An excellent Premier Inn in a quiet location, so a good nights sleep is guaranteed.
The standards at the 'Outside Inn', however...the restaurant next door, which is used for breakfast, are a discredit to the Premier Inn though.





  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenBuchanan1, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. This is not a Whitbread run establishment, but we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larbert
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
4.6 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Address: Bellsdyke Road, Larbert FK5 4EG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Larbert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is located on Glenbervie business park. Conveniently just a 10 minute walk from Larbert train station, with great links to Glasgow and Edinburgh. Also with Connections with the East Coast and West Coast Mainline Services.There Is also an excellent bus service from the main road outside the hotel with regular bus services to Falkirk Town Centre and Stirling Our Falkirk Larbert Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Larbert
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing