We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Certificate of Excellence
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were disappointed with our stay but were given a full refund.
The guests in the next room were smoking and due to the hotels ventilation it smelt like they were smoking in our room. We reported it to reception and they sent someone up to speak to them and the smell stopped. The breakfast area was very cold, service from staff was minimal and the food overpriced. We complained about the smell of smoke in our room and was given a full refund under there guaranteed good night sleep policy.
It is a 10 minute walk to the train station and only takes 45 minutes to get into Edinburgh, the trains are every 30 minutes and the last train back leaves Edinburgh at 23.30.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stafford67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations due to the noise you encountered during your stay. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    154
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
157
166
22
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for attending a friends wedding reception across the road from hotel. Room was clean and big for the good prices you pay. There is a pub next door to hotel called Outside Inn which looks great inside but I wouldn't say the food is the best and it was very cold inside. But worth a stay in this hotel as a stop over or for attending something locally.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and i booked this hotel the same day we stayed. Another local hotel we had booked for months had let us down and this was the first hotel we found on the net. I have never been so glad to be let down as our stay at Premier Inn Larbert was excellent. For a start we stayed 4 nights and every member of staff we met were happy and friendly, nothing was to much trouble. Our room was massive and spotless. The bed was comfy and the fact we could turn the heating up or down was a nice change. We also had the breakfast 2 mornings and it was excellent again nothing was to much trouble. Our stay has converted us to the Premier Inn chain.

Room Tip: There is a lift so the upper floor so none of the rooms have stairs unless you want to
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piglettoink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadine p, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and your review has given our team a smile and a boost. We hope to see you again at Falkirk Larbert Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've just come back froma long weekend in Scotland and combined buisness & some family time. We struggled booking any where with a family room as we have two young childern aged 7 & 3 but we were recommended Premier Inn Larbert.
As always the Premier Inn group are spot on for the budget, great greeting late on Thursday evening from the reception staff room was big enough to have a large kingsize bed and 2x small single beds.
A good nights sleep were had by all as promised, the Friday was mared a little with a rowdy family coming back from the pub around 01:00am but managable.
The pub was spot on also as it had a kids play zone, this helped out when i had to leave on buisness and my wife had the children all day but this kept them entertained. The only gripe would be the play zone was quite cold but i surpose if your young and running around this would not matter.
Worth a stay if you are in the Falkirk area and ideal if you have young restless children who like the play zone. Good links to the motorways.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 on the ground floor but it was close to the reception, i would ask to stay furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingkenny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadine p, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we hope to see you again at Falkirk Larbert Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here as was visiting friends in Larbert. Friendly clean and good value for money. Very near Glasgow so was great for hopping on train. Food in restaurant was ok nothing special but good value for the money.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneS294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were attending a wedding reception locally and stayed over at the Premier Inn, Larbert which was just two minutes away and receptionist was happy to organise a taxi for us. It was a very comfortable hotel, with a huge car park, and the staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was large and the bed was enormous! Flat screen tv, tea and coffee facilities and a lovely en suite. It was very quiet and we slept well and next morning popped next door to the Outside Inn for breakfast. This meal was adequate though not the best breakfast I've ever had.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor, with a dormer so there was little natural light. Other rooms have pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberta_uk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

For a budget classed hotel I was impressed by it. Although not luxurious it was clean and well kept. The staff were very pleasant and most helpful. The attached bar was okay and the food was average. Although away from the town centre it was conveniently located and the location was quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brockville21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larbert
2.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
4.6 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
111 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
3.7 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
554 reviews
3.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Address: Bellsdyke Road, Larbert FK5 4EG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Larbert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is located on Glenbervie business park. Conveniently just a 10 minute walk from Larbert train station, with great links to Glasgow and Edinburgh. Also with Connections with the East Coast and West Coast Mainline Services.There Is also an excellent bus service from the main road outside the hotel with regular bus services to Falkirk Town Centre and Stirling Our Falkirk Larbert Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Larbert
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing