We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable and helpful staff”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

provided a good quality room,clean comfortable night.quiet night following an horrendous journey from the south, arrived too late to take advantage of any facilities from the outside inn although from previous visit this was no bad thing last visit to the bar was not a totally enjoyable experience
The low position of the TV meant that you cannot see the screen when in bed not relaxing.
The low water pressure from the shower was a frustration, none of these niggles would stop me choosing this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonMac1643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    151
    52
    15
    8
See reviews for
152
165
22
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hotel excellent as usual. But the restaurant......... I read the previous reviews but decided to put my head in anyway. It was very much as the other reviews suggested. Grubby, less than welcoming staff. We did not stay. Plenty of decent places to eat around Stirling and Falkirk. Best avoided. Why are the Scottish Premier restaurants so poorly run and staffed compared to the English ones?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Legi0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant.
Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Very friendly staff. Usual excellent quality of rooms you would expect from Premier Inn. Only dowside is the "Outside Inn" chain that run the restaurant / pub next door. Asked for a pint of lager was asked which I would like out the 3 on offer. The 1st 2 I picked they had run out of so they only in fact had 1 to offer. Went through fro a meal on curry night. 1st one I asked for they did not have any. My advise atay at the hotel but eat at the Beef Eater attached to the Premier Inn just down the road in Falkirk itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Premier Inn provided a quality room and I was able to get a good night's sleep. A shame the next morning was spoiled by a poor breakfast. Near the Premier Inn was the "Outside Inn". A lukewarm reception seated me near the door in an almost empty dining room. I was offered a cooked breakfast which I ordered, and then went to look at the continental selection. The first thing I noticed was the little tuperware-like tub of coffee granules of an indeterminate brand, the next thingI noticed were the flies. So any flies happily hopping from uncovered croissants to muffins to cereals. There were flies around the uncovered fruit offerings too. I decided to skip that and just have a cooked breakfast. Well my meal arrived, a poached egg(nice) a single sausage (not nice) and the greasiest rasher of bacon ever. But there were lashings of baked beans (over cooked ) and watery mushrooms alongside the hash brown to fill the plate. I think the warm tomato (one) was supposedly a grilled tomato, but I couldn't be sure. The meal bore little resemblance to the beautiful breakfast pictured on the menu.
I complained to the waiter, but he just laughed when I said the meal was poor. I left and the lovely staff at the Premier Inn refunded my breakfast charge. Well done Premier Inn, shame on you Outside Inn. I left a message on their Facebook page. I hope they read it too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrier01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Have stayed here a few times and have always been impressed by the friendly staff and the welcome, they are always happy to do whatever they can for you. The Outside Inn is OK but variable, staff are always friendly and helpful but the food is not always brilliant, although those taking advantage of the two for one offers can do very well. They also offer a menu for Diamond Club (Over-50s) members and a two-course meal for £6.95 is good value.
Overall, I would always suggest staying here as the hotel is cheap, clean, friendly and a short distance from the railway station. As for the Inn, I may have been unlucky as several friends have always enjoyed their meals there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed three nights, rooms great, staff very friendly, restaurant at the OUTSIDE INN great. Real value for money. Two for One meals. Restaurant staff excellent. all the food was excellent all freshly cooked. The service was great and we did not have to wait long for our meal even though the place was packed every night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, hotel clean, staff pleasant. Rooms far too hot and not able to hear TV.

The Outside Inn is very poor. Staff seem oblivious to the state of the place. Needs a good make over and clean. No yogurts, horrible bowl of fruit, in fact a bit like a greasy old cafe. I do not want to stay there again because of The Inn so will look for something better next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larbert
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
4.6 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
539 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Address: Bellsdyke Road, Larbert FK5 4EG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Larbert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is located on Glenbervie business park. Conveniently just a 10 minute walk from Larbert train station, with great links to Glasgow and Edinburgh. Also with Connections with the East Coast and West Coast Mainline Services.There Is also an excellent bus service from the main road outside the hotel with regular bus services to Falkirk Town Centre and Stirling Our Falkirk Larbert Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Larbert
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing