We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel fine,restaurant serves dog food (to you)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The restaurant next to the premier inn is anything but premier,called "the outside inn",great menu but food will leave you feeling insulted its that disappointing. The foods better outside than inn-hence the name!

Room Tip: Use the restaurant if you like garbage (some do)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 478 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

I would reccommend this hotel to everyone. The welcome was warm and sincere. The check-in was quick and efficient. The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff were happy to help with queries, directions and nothing was to much trouble.

The cooked breakfast was fab and the evening meals were even better. With something to tempt even my teenager's picky palette. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I thought it was great value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brid Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We didn't want to drive into Edinburgh so we stayed here. We took the train in the morning and returned late at night. The train station was about a five minute drive from the Inn. Also the 2nd morning we were going to Stirling Castle so this hotel was well situated between the two. We had trouble locating the Inn as it was not properly identified on our GPS. It's a Premiere Inn so expectations should be set accordingly. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Although this chain uses a cleaner with a scent that we both find uncomfortable. We probably won't stay at a Premiere Inn again because of this.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnpaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

good hotel and very reasonable price, staff very helpfull

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geo2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

tiny lobby with long wait, paperwork had rate staff still had me pay more albeit not alot more
bed comfortable but room sparse bathroom even more so/ soap disp. from machine use the same for your hair. very noisy gulls early in morning. breakfast next door (assc with this hotel) had pretty good food but lacked staff to even tell you how they operated, not the usual way a pub is run and the only free wifi was there and didnt work. hotel was clean but still rates were over what I expected for the class of hotel, contacting them by email or website just impossible also

Room Tip: this hotel is near a very popular wedding site so they do get booked alot, I would suggest another s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kwhkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

we stayed with our 3 children, one of which is in a cot and there was plenty of room for us all. The room was also clean and well maintained. The only negative was the room was a bit warm. (but better than being too cold)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM54, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Many thanks for your comments, these have been shared with the team who are delighted with your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

You know what youre getting with a cheap chain hotel provider... However, this particular hotel surpassed my expectations. The staff, including the cleaners were very polite. I've stayed in a number of very nice hotels, none of which has been as clean as this one! Great work, great price, descent nights sleep. Would go here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AberdeenCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM54, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

The team at Premier Inn Larbert are overwhelmed with your comments & we thank you very much for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larbert
2.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
5.5 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
207 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
593 reviews
4.6 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel

Address: Bellsdyke Road, Larbert FK5 4EG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Larbert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larbert
Price Range: $58 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is located on Glenbervie business park. Conveniently just a 10 minute walk from Larbert train station, with great links to Glasgow and Edinburgh. Also with Connections with the East Coast and West Coast Mainline Services.There Is also an excellent bus service from the main road outside the hotel with regular bus services to Falkirk Town Centre and Stirling Our Falkirk Larbert Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Larbert
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing