We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful clean modern building with below standard service - airport hotels should be quick!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The good: Price acceptable. Room very good decor, nice linens, attractive clean modern bathroom. Free wifi which was nice ( one device only )
The bad: directed myself and two other guests to wrong location, so we did not get picked up by airport shuttle bus. Check in and check out processes almost glacially slow, fast check-in and check-out machines broken.
Elevator requires use if key to access floors, yet you can just walk straight up the stairs to any floor: so it is not a security measure, just a nuisance.
No soap in men's room on ground floor.
Staff on reception prickly and defensive when challenged e.g. with only 2 check out locations open, often only one person on the desks, with up to 3 persons waiting. When asked, just got the shrug.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 749 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

I used it as a one stop before leaving the next day. Compared to the other hotel i stayed at this was so much nicer. Very large bed, modern looking decor, great location and free shuttle to the airport. Room was not gigantic but decent enough. Free wifi is for a very basic connection, more bandwidth would require more dollars. Surprisingly there was no clock in the room. As for the food. I went to the restaurant which looked closed by wasn't. Able to order anything I wanted off the menu. I was very happy with the food I received. Breakfast, which wasn't free, starts at 630am. In the end I was pleasantly surprised. Without any hesitation I would do this again for a layover stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrOutcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Had a one night stop in Amsterdam, went there for a business trip, so we didn't stay much time at the hotel. The room was just normal basic rooms for this kind of hotel. I felt that the staff was not that interested in making the best for the stay, but not anything bad, just not the little extra. We were in the schiphol area so the hotel was chosen from that criteria. If you're going to any nearby company, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaggiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed for two nights. I found the hotel to be excellent for someone like me, a business traveller who focuses on functionality and convenience rather than luxury. The price, at around 110 euros per night was great value for money. There is a shuttle to and from the airport terminal. The reason I chose this hotel was its proximity to my business meetings in the area, indeed, I was able to walk to meetings in the morning which is a big bonus (despite April cold winds:). A taxi to central Amsterdam, though, costs around 60 Euros and there is nothing in the area other than hotels and offices.

The reception staff were friendly and cheerful and quite efficient. There are no mini-bars in the rooms (through there is a kettle and coffee/tea making facilities), but there is a nice self service vending maching with drinks, snacks and fresh food options such as yogurt/granola, fruit etc, which you can purchase. This is a great option for people who arrive a little peckish, but don't want to waste time in restaurants or have the cost of ordering room service etc. There is a nice selection.

The room is small but clean and pleasant. No frills. Double bed. Many sockets to plug in electronics. Wifi is free for minimal use but there is a fee for heavy use. Wall safe. Open hanger unit for clothes.

My room was at the end of a long corridor and you have to go through several doors. It's a bit of a pain, but you get the feeling that the is low fire-risk!

Breakfast is pleasant and offers a good selection of hot cooked / cold options, great fresh bread and high quality coffee.

The hotel room contains lots of notices about saving water and reduced laundering of towels and sheets. etc. While this gives the impression that the hotel is sustainability oriented (and cost-conscious) as part of the Rezidor Group which publishes annual Sustainability Reports, I was disappointed not to find any information in the hotel about its overall sustainability performance. I think, if you are asking guests to participate in energy saving efforts, then you should tell them also how you are performing.

There are two Radisson hotels in the Schiphol complex, the Park Inn and the Radisson Blu. I took a taxi late one evening back to my hotel and the driver had a hard time finding the Park Inn. Make sure you have the exact adress for the navigation system or you go round in circles.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainecohenbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel staff very nice & rooms very comfortable, but on checking out I asked to pay in Euros & received a receipt in Euros, but some days later when checking my bank account, I found out that the hotel had taken the money from my card in sterling at their own higher exchange rate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

There is a clear reason why I gave this hotel a poor rating, and it's that I found that the bathroom as not clean. I duly told reception and what i got was "Oh, this is not right". For the rest is close to the airport, you get a bus for free and rooms are anodyne but not too bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed overnight in this hotel between flights and were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, stylish and quiet. We checked in late, so did not try the restaurant. Breakfast was not included in our special price and is expensive - 17 euros. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and the trip is about 10 minutes. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PJMdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
2.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
2.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.9 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#6 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: $93 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, situated in the Schiphol-Rijk Business Park, provides comfortable, modern rooms and a free shuttle bus from and to Schiphol Airport. Guests can explore beautiful attractions in the area such as the flower fields of the Keukenhof and the Amsterdam Canal Ring. This hotel contains 150 guest rooms, an on-site restaurant, bar and lounge, a fitness room and flexible meeting facilities. The city centre of Amsterdam is just 20 kilometres away and easy to reach by car or train.Upon arrival during check-in the guest will be asked to pay a security deposit of €50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing