We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A perfect stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A perfect stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Really nice property! You can sleep here as well if you would like to visit the city, since they have a complimentary shuttle bus brining you to the airport where you can catch a train to get the centre of the city (you need about 30 minutes in total). The shuttle bus is every 30 minutes.
The rooms are good furnished, spacious and housekeeping makes a great job.
The breakfast was the highlight of the stay. You can enjoy as well sparkling wine. I had here the best hash browns.
The spa centre has reasonable prices.
Do not forget to try the Sports and Media bar where we enjoyed a nice cold Heineken together with a tasteful salad and some finger food.
It was a really nice stay and the staff made us feel welcome from the check in until the check out. I can warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naro1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    543
    126
    45
    37
See reviews for
161
423
110
500
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We rented an apartment in Scheveningen for all but the last night of our visit. I picked this one because of the combination of price and proximity to Schiphol.

We've had the experience of rushing to reach the airport on time. We did not want to repeat it.

The hotel was clean. The staff were courteous. We were a bit puzzled about the lights in the room until we called the front desk and learned we had to insert a room key in a slot in the room to keep the lights on. That was a new concept for us.

The beds were comfortable. The decor was modern, niet gezellig, to use a Dutch expression.

Parking is below the hotel. There is a fee, unless you are driving an all electric car. Hybrids receive a discount.

If you are looking for a cozy place to stay, this is not for you. It seemed to be about business travelers, for whom it may be well suited.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all involved departments. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The Steigenberger Amterdam AirPort hotel is located very conveniently close to Amsterdam AirPort arrivals and departures. a Typical business hotel offering all facilities needed. Perfect meeting rooms with all facilities you need. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Further more no noise from the airport will be heard. The bathroom is simple however clean and well equiped although a separate shower would be more convenient compared to standing in the bath and everything getting wet. Economics is served as well however only when you have a room with an empty minibar.... Great breakfast however not free. The hotel has a large P garage. The staff is friendly and professional but systems are slow. So take your time when checking in or out. There is a bar and a restaurant. All good quality. Typical hotel for the business traveller. Do not expect much of a nice and cosy little place. All in all a very good place to stay and meet for business.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Erik,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. It is with this information that we are able to further improve our services. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hotel staff are pleasant an helpful very clean room daily cleaners are polite too. Have great facilities ie gym with sauna steam room ect. Free shuttle to an from airport. Relaxing holiday for couples


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Ms. Heather,

Herewith I would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your comments are shared with all involved departments. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

good clean efficiant hotel but very expensive but so is all of amsterdam but very friendly staff rooms well kept aswell its a bit out the way but very easy to get to airport i would recomend ths hotel if your here for short stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

I would sincerely like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. It is with this information that we are able to further improve our services. I will share your feedback with all involved departments.

I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent place to stay for a good few nights stay. Rooms are contemporary, beds are comfortable, showers are powerful, staff are pretty amenable, food is decent. I would most certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malik_London_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your positive comments are shared with all involved departments.

I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montclair, nj
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel's best feature is pool and spa. The rooms are ok, but asking for service in any capacity is daunting. I called room service at 3 am and was told that I should come downstairs if I wanted to eat, since he was the only one manning the phones and watching the sports bar. At lunch I had a grilled chicken sandwich and it was awful. If u cannot make a grilled chicken sandwich, you have a problem with your food. If u call housekeeping for something they take forever. The front desk women during the day are unfriendly and care nothing about the clients needs. Last week I stayed at citizen m which has great food and service in comparison. Depressing atmosphere in the lobby and bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metroscenenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. I regret to hear that you have had an unsatisfied stay with us. I would kindly request you to contact the Executive Office to clarify the problems you have encountered during your stay. They can be reached via airporthotel-amsterdam@steigenberger.com or via +31 (0)20 5400 800.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
2.3 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
6.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Stationsplein-ZW 951 | 1117 Schiphol-Oost, 1117 CE Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Hotel Amsterdam/Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Airport Hotel is a first class business hotel with a wide range of recreational facilities. The good accessibility thanks to the free shuttle service to and from the international railway station and Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and direct access to the A4 and A9 motorways, makes Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam the perfect location for your accommodation, meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing