We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,541)
Filter reviews
2,541 results
Traveler rating
1,094
1,008
258
99
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
1,008
258
99
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barfree shuttleevery half hournice hotelironing boardshuttle servicebusiness tripexecutive roomsteam roombreakfast was excellentcomfortable roomsdouble bedstayed one nightshort stayan early flightamsterdamairport
Filter
Updating list...
1,525 - 1,530 of 2,541 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Have stayed here a few times now in one of the club rooms, well furnished clean comfortable rooms. They have everything you need, comfy beds, good size bathroom with good shower.

One of the best things about this hotel is the food, really good quality food for a hotel at reasonable price unlike the mini-bar (so so expensive) They have tv s showing sport in the bar where you can eat also. Good selection of beers and wines, friendly helpful staff.

The only down side to this hotel is its location, its around 15 minutes and a few miles on the courtesy bus from the airport. It s frustrating if you are going out anywhere, 15 minutes from the airport, then 15 minutes back to catch the train in to Amsterdam then 15 minutes back later then 15 minutes back to catch flight in the morning!! For me just a little too far for comfort.

Overall a good hotel serving good food and drink with comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and have a club room.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family-Parry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Very modern hotel with excellent decor, gym facilities etc are very good. Hotel has some character built in with in-house "pub" with the beers / food etc you'd normally get in the city centre which is a nice touch. Its a little out of town but if like me you're working around the Airport area its a great location with bus stop directly outside. Don't get a cab from the airport (they overcharge hugely) free shuttle bus from stand A9 at the front of the airport (large bus so plenty of room).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lingwobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

If you don't like to stay at those small tiny dirty hotels in Amsterdam city, then Dorint Amsterdam is an option. You may wonder this hotel is not even in Amsterdam but only close to the Schiphol airport. Yes it is but if your purpose of visiting the city is not wandering in Amsterdam center around midnight, this is the hotel I recommend. There is a free shuttle bus about 15 minutes drive to the airport and from there, you just catch a train and one stop you are in Amsterdam center. There are two times per day with another shuttle bus (with fee) going directly to the Amsterdam center. The hotel accomdated quite some airline pilots and fligh attendants. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is super with boiled eggs, fried eggs, salmon and sausages... There is a fitness room, swimmng pool and also a spa as well. I live in Holand and when I go for a weekend to Amsterdam, this is my 1st choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelVitamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We were staying there on Christmas.
Having lots of fun in the hotel Spa, we had a welcome drink and enjoyed very much the pool, the saunas and of course the hotel breakfast with a glass of Champagne.
Hotel also provided us with complimentary cruse on the boat on the Amsterdam canals, and two train tickets from Hotel to Amsterdam.
It was a Groupon deal that included all those things.
I will definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you're arriving by car to Amsterdam.
Also if I will go to Amsterdam again definitely stay there

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feranicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

as this was our first time in amsterdam and the reviews were good i booked this hotel knowing about the ten minute bus ride to the airport although what we didnt know was on the weekend we arrived there wasnt any direct trains into amsterdam so it took an hour to get there and thats if you dont end up on the wrong train. Also MAKE SURE YOU BUY A TRAIN TICKET! we made this mistake after being on four trains with no ticket man and decied next time to not bother and save our money, unfortunaly this time there was one and he wanted 40 euros each!!

anyway on arrival to the hotel it looked nice until we was waiting to get to checked in, i was stood inline behind a man when the woman at the check in desk rudely asked me to step back for a bit for privacy next upon our turn she asked for 150 euro deposit for accidental damages, as we had only come for the weekend we told her we didnt have that much and why didnt we get informed of this sooner i didnt understand what she said but we still had to leave 100 euros wich was put on my debit card and incurred an extra charge! the woman also said it would go back into my bank but on check out was given cash wich would then need changing back to gpb back home and incur another charge!

we had booked a double room but was givin a twin to add to the annoyment but got changed quick enough after another trip to reception

the room itself was nice, dont use the tv internet as this is charged and there are free computers in the lobby! room was clean apart from the bathroom floor, bed was very comfy.

tea and coffee facilities dont get topped up so your limited to two coffees and two tea's and another trip down to reception to ask for milk.

pool/spa area is ok providing there is no one else in there, me and my partener went down at 10:30pm expecting it to be empty but wasnt. the pool was quite cold and small so it was a bit awkward when there are other people in there.

the 'shop' that they have is a corner next to reception with a few drinks and sandwiches and the smoking room is a small glass box big enough for around 4 people.

the breakfast is ok but more catered for the dutch including yogurts, pastries, eggs, bacon/v burnt, funny tasting little sausages, soggy pancakes, cerals, cheeses and toast. very overpriced if not included with the hotel, you can pick up an english breakfast in the centre for hallf the price.

all in all the hotel is ok but if your visiting to explore and want to be in the centre of things, stay in the centre to save time and money with the trains and travel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews