We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel staff is very nice and competent and above all smiling. Is already my second trip at this hotel and everything was perfect. Good service with free shuttle bus from and to the airport.Easy for the flight or for reaching the city center. internet free and it works on more than one device. Food is good, and there is variety. I remember for the other time a very good chciken with nuts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice hotel, suitable for business meetings due the short distance to the airport. Reasonable quality to price ratio for the rooms, good wifi access, wide and clean rooms with large beds. Good meeting rooms facilities. Not recommended for leisure trips, quite far from the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

A nice quiet hotel 3 mins from the airport. Beds clean and very comfortable and the pillows were great. I had a great nights sleep. I was only there for a short business trip, so didn't get a chance to do much outside of the business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to your next stay, hopefully with more time to do some sight seeing.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay, all staff very friendly and welcoming, received an upgrade on arrival to a suite and room was spotless, large and luxurious. The restaurant had quite an extensive menu and the food was great, breakfast time was every bit as good. All in all a very enjoyable stay and would fully recommend to other business travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your meals in our restaurants. As we all know breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so we're happy to hear that you were satisfied. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night on business in May and I have to say that this is a perfect airport hotel. Its located a couple of miles from Schiphol Airport in Amsterdam.

First impressions were really good - a shuttle bus transfers guests to the hotel - it takes approximately 10 minutes, stopping only at one other hotel on the way. The hotel was modern, clean and very nice.
8/10

The bedrooms were excellent - really good size - I managed to get an upgraded room so it had a great choice of TV channels to choose from. The bathroom was perfect too
8/10

Free WiFi throughout the hotel - this should be the norm in every hotel. Well done Radisson Blu.

The staff in the hotel were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble at all
10/10

To summarise, I really like this hotel - great staff, perfect for a one day meeting where people fly in and out on the same day. Recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get an executive room - very stylish and a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neiltomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. WiFi is most certainly a must these days indeed, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services from the shuttle service to the television channels. We're always happy to serve. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

go otel which located in airport or city center; not this one. the room smels like bath and not easy to reach city center. Internet seems fast. best side is take away cofe rest are average. fresh orange juice, coffe and chese are over average

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Ozan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us has not been a success. We offer our guests 24h shuttle service to the airport to make traveling from and to the city of Amsterdam as convenient as possible. Furthermore we regret it to hear that you have not enjoyed our fresh orange juice, cheese and coffee, and that your room was also not after your likings. When we have the pleasure of welcoming you again and any inconveniences occur, we would strongly recommend you to contact our Front Office colleagues so they can make it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Radisson is predictably comfortable, with good size rooms, deep baths and good beds/linen. Food and drinks are standard hotel pricey, but they do an excellent bacon/cheese/beef burger. Wifi is free and fast (around 10-15Mbs download speed). It is a 100% non smoking hotel, so if you're a smoker you'll have to go out the front door and smoke. At least there are two benches and ashtrays out there. There is a lovely terrace outside the restaurant with couches and comfy chairs, but they never open it except for functions, so don't expect to be able to smoke there.

All the staff were great. Some bludger tried to charge beers and food to my room unknown to me, but when I found the charge at checkout they removed it, and were very thorough to ensure all other charges were indeed signed for by me.

The hotel is located near the airport but there are not any shops/restaurants nearby, the closest is about a 25 min walk or a quick taxi to Aalsmeer, a cute village town (closed on Sundays). Or you can catch the free shuttle bus to the airport for shopping, there are supermarkets/liquor shops there open until 10pm. I got a good deal on booking.com for 100 euros per night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soywasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: $104 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing