We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit to Radisson Blu- Schiphol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great visit to Radisson Blu- Schiphol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Despite it being the Whit weekend the service provided by the staff was top notch. The check in to the wait staff were all very good, courteous and efficient. If I am connecting through Amsterdam in the future I will choose the Radisson.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the service rendered to you by our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    537
    146
    44
    18
See reviews for
158
302
75
505
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

All aspects of the hotel are really good, it was my first trip to Amsterdam and I would highly recommend the Hotel, I was going to a wedding and the reception made sure I got there safely and indeed back again and gave me great advice. The shuttle is a lifesaver from the airport to the hotel especally as its 24 hours, the hotel staff are lovely, the rooms are very nice and would again stay there in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCR1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

After a long flight from the U.S., it was a real nice experience staying at the Radisson Blu at the Amsterdam airport. The reception was flawless form the shuttle ride to the front desk. The room was very nice and updated. The breakfast was one of the best offers from any hotel that we have stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam Schiphol-Rijk, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Radissin Blu Amsterdam Schiphol is probably one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had (agreed by the rest of the group). The Lighthouse restaurant and the breakfast (what a service) are superbe. The staff were very good - helpful, courteous and had a good sense of humour - and the food was absolutely delcious. The staff during our board meeting was more than worth it for food, service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. With great pleasure we read about your experiences in the hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and restaurant, and the service rendered to you by our colleagues. Furthermore we are delighted that you enjoyed our meeting service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was very very nice. The staff were very nice . I had read other reviews but I must say I cannot complain about anything. We had breakfast in with our booking and what a selection we had.The shuttle bus was always on time and the drivers so friendly. I would recommend this hotel . Thank you Raddison Blu we loved it x

Room Tip: Great for the airport we got the shuttle bus and then a train into the centre so easy to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pboo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our Yes I Can! service . We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta do Lago, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Full day business meeting and two nights staying at this lovely hotel. The meeting facilities are fantastic, and the coffee facilities everywhere are just wonderful! Enjoyed my executive super spacious room and all the benefits that came with it. The frequent shuttle to and from Schipol airport made the hotel very convenient, some of us even took a bike ride into Amsterdam! The staff were all very attentive and professional.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jorge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay and the business meeting. We are pleased to read that your overall stay with us has been a success and that you enjoyed the coffee facilities, spacious room and the service rendered to you by our colleagues. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed here for my friends 21st birthday. The prices were reasonable considering the quality of the rooms. The rooms were extremely clean and stylish and very welcoming.

The breakfast in the morning was really lovely, especially the pancakes and crispy bacon!

Another great factor was the quality of the staff here. they were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. They let us check into our rooms early, they printed our boarding passes and even allowed us to use the reception phone to change a reservation we had made for dinner.

Although the hotel is located near the airport there is a free shuttle to the airport which means you can easily travel into the city centre daily, overall it takes about 40 minutes (we did this every day and it wasn't bad at all).

Would definitely recommend staying in this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing