We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent for business meetings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent for business meetings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I did arrange for an international business meeting; all went very well and the hotel is easy to get to from the Schiphol terminal building by use of a free shuttle bus. (taxi is hilariously expensive in Amsterdam)
Facilities are very good and were offered at a very reasonable price; in Amsterdam that can be a bit different at times.
Rooms were clean and offer all facilities for a business stay but do radiate Dutch efficiency; nothing wrong with that though.
Breakfast is buffet style European. There is a good lunch menu; we went outdoors for dinner but must be good as well.
The only drawback is that the hotel is in a business park without much to look for; a taxi ride is necessary to go elsewhere. Next to nothing at walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hans_hasselbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn L, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Hasselbach,

On bhalf of the hotel management team: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. It is wonderful to hear that you have had a succesful business event in our hotel and were so very satisfied wih the prodcut and services we offer.

It was a pleasure having you with us in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,
Martijn Langstraat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    486
    121
    39
    17
See reviews for
140
260
65
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After all the small rooms we had throughout Europe this was a welcome change. Very nicely appointed and spacious. Shuttle was dependable. Was disappointed that the charge for breakfast was 25 Euros and no alternative for anything less, so we went to the airport early and ate there. Had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant the evening before.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bobaine3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in order for my wife to attend some meetings and this hotel was really great to stay at. The rooms were very spacious (and quiet), the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was very delicious. As others have mentioned, there is a shuttle bus that runs from the hotel to the airport which makes it easy to catch a flight or to even jump on a local train into central amsterdam (30 minutes). I would def stay here again if i needed to stay close to the airport.

Room Tip: The shuttle stops running between 10am-11am and again between 7pm-8pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel was fine for what we needed i.e. one night stopover at Schiphol. However, the bar area was full of televisions, the room was dull, the whole place had nothing to either commend or criticise. Food was ok. Hence my title "bland and boring".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed there for a night.
Rooms are big, big flat screen tv where you have mainly Dutch channels, if you want a good choice of your own country you may pay for it. Nespresso machine, a good choice of teas also.
The bed is simply amazing with good fluffy pillows, the most comfortable mattress and blanket.
Two chairs to seat with a good desk.
Bathroom is big with bathtub, amenities from Anne simonin as all Radisson.
Rooms are very quiet.
Make sure you check at what time your plane land and take off as there is no shuttle from airport to hotel between 9h45 and 11h15 and again from 18h30 to 20h00 and from hotel to airport from 9h30 to 11h00 and again from 18h45 to 20h15.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolodrezet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn L, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us! We are very happy to read your positive comments and are glad that you enjoyed our product an services.
the hotel management is happy to anounce that per January 1st of 2014 our airport shuttle service will run every 15 minutes for 24 hours, 7 days a week.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards on behalf of the hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pathetic bus schedule. In an attempt to save money they have cut the bus service down and have a staggeringly stupid blackout period mid morning. Radisson is an out of town hotel, only convenient for local offices. They charge a premium for an average hotel as they have these local companies by the balls. Now they are appearing to alienate their key demographic with a poor shuttle service. This decision will backfire as I am recommending that my company remove them from our preferred hotel list. Other companies are bound to follow suit. I counted one hotel bus shuttle turned up 4 times whileI was waiting for my list. PATHETIC!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitt1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn L, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us regarding our services. We are happy to say that as of January 1st of 2014 our airport shuttle service will run every 15 minutes 24 hours a day 7 days a week.
We are pleased to see that you were happy with the cleanliness and the guest rooms in our hotel. However we do regret to read that you were disappointed with our airport shuttle service. The management of our hotel agrees that the connection with the airport is good but not optimal. That is why we have changed this per January 1st of 2014. We wil then offer 24 hour airport shuttle service with a shuttle bus ready for you every 15 minutes.

Best regards on behalf of the hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liedekerke
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's a Radisson Blu :-) - nice room, lots of space, very clean and a great breakfast buffet ! The people are friendly. The parking space is a little expensive, I think we paid € 25 for 24h.
I would certainly recommand this hotel if you don't need to stay in the city center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0_Isabelle_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
2.1 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing