We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Connecticut
Level Contributor
185 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Convenient Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Regular shuttles transport you to the airport in 15 minutes. The rooms are clean, bright and modern with extra amenities (coffee & tea making, safe, toiletries, robe/slippers). It is a large conference hotel.
Note when you arrive by shuttle, that you must go up one floor to reception (this is not well-marked). Breakfast is excellent, but expensive. With a room upgrade, breakfast is included in the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liseuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    464
    116
    39
    17
See reviews for
123
244
62
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel itself is located at the other side of the airport. This means you have to get a shuttle bus (free) which runs every half hour, (apart from an hour around 10am, and an hour around 6pm), from the airport to the Radisson and Park Inn.

Check in was simple and effective, and a room was on the 7th Floor. Having stayed at other Radisson Blu hotels, I thought the decor was aging, and I think the hotel needs some kind of refurb, as it didn't really feel like a high end Radisson.

I also didn't like that standard TV channels other hotels would have as free, would be charged for. Why give BBC 1 West for Free, but charge for BBC 1 London, it makes no sense.

Wifi was free, and reasonably fast, so extra points there.

I was here for business, as it was close to the offices I was working out of. No other reason to stay here, there are more convenient hotels nearer the airport.

Overall, average at best, but does the trick if you need a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M4RKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean. It's very close to schiphol airport, but quite far from city centre. However, in 30 minutes you can reach the centre by taking the free of charge hotel shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to the airport and then take the intercity train (stops in 3 stations) or the fyra train (no stops) from the airport to city centre.
It's a very busy hotel especially at the time we went there due to the cardiology convention held in Amsterdam. When we arrived there we were told that there were no vacancies and that we had to wait till noon. Since there were a lot of checkouts, we had our room ready sooner than we thought.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Egyptiantravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

+++Near to the airport clean with good services...
---- room service over priced ...club sandwitch without fresh French fries but chips...(Lay's?) 15€!!!!
----- breakfast tables without napkins..... (self service....yes..)
+++ very gentle and helpfull waiters....During breakfast!



Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrxathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is convenient as it is close to our dutch office and therefore the location is good for me. There is a shuttle bus from the airport and the hotel is about 20 mins away. Likewise if you want to go to city centre you can pop back to Schiphol on the bus and catch a train to Central Station.

The hotel is not as nice as other Radissons I've stayed in and the rooms could use an update but they are spotless so can't complain too much. The food was also good and a good selection for breakfast in the morning.

I wouldn't stay here if I was visiting Amsterdam as a city break but it's fine for business.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jibberjabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for around a month now and it is consistently meeting my expectations as a good business hotel.

The staff are generally warm and attentive, the facilities good and the rooms comfortable. I love the fact you can rent a bike to get around in the evening if you want to

A few watch outs:

1. There is only one restaurant with a limited menu
2. The hotel is stingy with upgrades despite being a Gold member
3. The gym hours are not great 7am - 9pm
4. The hotel is handy for local offices but not much else - there are no restaurants in short walking distance

However, having stayed at the Park Inn (by Radisson) last night as the Blu was full I can't wait to move back. They are worlds apart.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here for a night and was wonderful. Theres a free shuttle to and from the hotel and airport every 30 minutes. Thats really good. Food & Bev in the hotel isnt the greatest I mean, there isn't much to choose from. The air condition is a plus. Works great. Staff are very lovely and also the rooms are very modern and done up really well. Will recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthChidiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
2.1 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing