We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Near to the airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Near to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

+++Near to the airport clean with good services...
---- room service over priced ...club sandwitch without fresh French fries but chips...(Lay's?) 15€!!!!
----- breakfast tables without napkins..... (self service....yes..)
+++ very gentle and helpfull waiters....During breakfast!



Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrxathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    512
    136
    43
    18
See reviews for
150
279
70
484
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is convenient as it is close to our dutch office and therefore the location is good for me. There is a shuttle bus from the airport and the hotel is about 20 mins away. Likewise if you want to go to city centre you can pop back to Schiphol on the bus and catch a train to Central Station.

The hotel is not as nice as other Radissons I've stayed in and the rooms could use an update but they are spotless so can't complain too much. The food was also good and a good selection for breakfast in the morning.

I wouldn't stay here if I was visiting Amsterdam as a city break but it's fine for business.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jibberjabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for around a month now and it is consistently meeting my expectations as a good business hotel.

The staff are generally warm and attentive, the facilities good and the rooms comfortable. I love the fact you can rent a bike to get around in the evening if you want to

A few watch outs:

1. There is only one restaurant with a limited menu
2. The hotel is stingy with upgrades despite being a Gold member
3. The gym hours are not great 7am - 9pm
4. The hotel is handy for local offices but not much else - there are no restaurants in short walking distance

However, having stayed at the Park Inn (by Radisson) last night as the Blu was full I can't wait to move back. They are worlds apart.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here for a night and was wonderful. Theres a free shuttle to and from the hotel and airport every 30 minutes. Thats really good. Food & Bev in the hotel isnt the greatest I mean, there isn't much to choose from. The air condition is a plus. Works great. Staff are very lovely and also the rooms are very modern and done up really well. Will recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthChidiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed in a business room for 3 nights, much better value to stay at the airport than in city centre.
Free shuttle from airport to hotel. Make sure to check times though as there is a rather inconvenient gap in the service in the morning and evening. The rate included breakfast in nice restaurant. The room was very spacious and good amenities. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel was approximately a ten minute cab ride from the airport and cost 22 Euros. Upon arrival, the check-in process was quick and easy without any problems. If you're looking to stay close to the airport and need a decent place to stay while getting some work done, the hotel is suitable.

ROOM (737)

The room was decent and had most of the normal amenities. There was the bed with 2 night stands, the TV (with only limited free channels-21 channels and 4 radio channels and anything more cost an additional price), desk and chair, 2 small sofa chairs with a table, a mini bar with a small spot for personal use, coffee maker, hair dryer, in-room safe, iron and board, a small wardrobe area (3 shelves, 2 drawers, 2 hanging rods), 3 in-room electrical outlets. There was no clock other than the clock on the telephone. There was free WIFI. The room view was of a small pond with the airport in the distance.

The shower had very week water pressure and could not hold a constant temperature.

GYM/SAUNA/STEAM ROOM

The gym was large with a person working there full-time. I believe people from outside the hotel can gain a membership. There were 6 ellipticals, 6 bikes, 4 treadmills, 3 rowing machines, a dozen exercise machines, dumbbells, a video on the TV for persons to do a workout video, and spinning bikes for classes, but I do no know what the schedule is for the class. I did not use the sauna or steam room, but I took a peek and stepped in momentarily at both the sauna and steam room and they appeared to be very pleasant and operating well.

FOOD

I ate at the hotel restaurant and was half and half on the food. I ordered a bacon cheeseburger with fries that cost 17 Euros. The food was very good and flavorful. I also tried the apple strudel with ice cream for 8.50 Euros. The dessert was very bland. The strudel was very small and the serving of ice cream was absolutely ridiculous; The scoop of ice cream was the size of a melon ball. The service at the restaurant was very slow and the waitress did not seem happy to be there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBlaze777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

A warm welcome from Andy at reception set the tone for our stay. This airport hotel is served by a shuttle bus from Schiphol airport though, rather bizarrely, there are two big chunks of the day when no bus is available. Our room could not be faulted - spacious and very well appointed. We further warmed to the hotel when we were offered two complimentary drinks at the bar which was tended by an affable and very efficient barman. 'Affable and pleasant' describes all of the staff without exception.
Being in many airport hotels is akin to being cut off - you can't just go out and find a decent restaurant. And so we were obliged to eat in the hotel brasserie.This was a a big disappointment. After a lengthy wait, our order finally arrived - a pasta with ill prepared vegetables and industrial tomato sauce - the addition of overcooked prawns cost an extra 5 euros, adding insult to injury. Not even our charming server could compensate for this definition of mediocre.
Breakfast the following morning was a major improvement, the Radisson staff and the buffet both proving to be first class.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMSAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schiphol hotels
2.1 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Rezidor, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing