We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Nearby Hotels
$253
$219
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol(Schiphol)(Great Value!)
$117
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport(Schiphol)(Great Value!)
$103
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Chariot(Aalsmeer)
$153
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveler rating
531
609
173
54
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
609
173
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness class roomfree shuttlejunior suitebusiness parkshuttle servicetakes about minutesan upgrademini barexcellent hotelbusiness tripamsterdam airportrooms are nicestandard roomexcellent breakfastnice barlong flightstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel was approximately a ten minute cab ride from the airport and cost 22 Euros. Upon arrival, the check-in process was quick and easy without any problems. If you're looking to stay close to the airport and need a decent place to stay while getting some work done, the hotel is suitable.

ROOM (737)

The room was decent and had most of the normal amenities. There was the bed with 2 night stands, the TV (with only limited free channels-21 channels and 4 radio channels and anything more cost an additional price), desk and chair, 2 small sofa chairs with a table, a mini bar with a small spot for personal use, coffee maker, hair dryer, in-room safe, iron and board, a small wardrobe area (3 shelves, 2 drawers, 2 hanging rods), 3 in-room electrical outlets. There was no clock other than the clock on the telephone. There was free WIFI. The room view was of a small pond with the airport in the distance.

The shower had very week water pressure and could not hold a constant temperature.

GYM/SAUNA/STEAM ROOM

The gym was large with a person working there full-time. I believe people from outside the hotel can gain a membership. There were 6 ellipticals, 6 bikes, 4 treadmills, 3 rowing machines, a dozen exercise machines, dumbbells, a video on the TV for persons to do a workout video, and spinning bikes for classes, but I do no know what the schedule is for the class. I did not use the sauna or steam room, but I took a peek and stepped in momentarily at both the sauna and steam room and they appeared to be very pleasant and operating well.

FOOD

I ate at the hotel restaurant and was half and half on the food. I ordered a bacon cheeseburger with fries that cost 17 Euros. The food was very good and flavorful. I also tried the apple strudel with ice cream for 8.50 Euros. The dessert was very bland. The strudel was very small and the serving of ice cream was absolutely ridiculous; The scoop of ice cream was the size of a melon ball. The service at the restaurant was very slow and the waitress did not seem happy to be there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyBlaze777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A warm welcome from Andy at reception set the tone for our stay. This airport hotel is served by a shuttle bus from Schiphol airport though, rather bizarrely, there are two big chunks of the day when no bus is available. Our room could not be faulted - spacious and very well appointed. We further warmed to the hotel when we were offered two complimentary drinks at the bar which was tended by an affable and very efficient barman. 'Affable and pleasant' describes all of the staff without exception.
Being in many airport hotels is akin to being cut off - you can't just go out and find a decent restaurant. And so we were obliged to eat in the hotel brasserie.This was a a big disappointment. After a lengthy wait, our order finally arrived - a pasta with ill prepared vegetables and industrial tomato sauce - the addition of overcooked prawns cost an extra 5 euros, adding insult to injury. Not even our charming server could compensate for this definition of mediocre.
Breakfast the following morning was a major improvement, the Radisson staff and the buffet both proving to be first class.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMSAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We came late at night and got a warm welcome. Entered the suite I didn't want to leave ever.. Great room - huge and well designed, till the little details.
Wonderful breakfast. So we can say with certainty that is the way to start a trip in the Netherlands .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have stayed here lots of times and find it has improved significantly in recent months. The rooms have been improved and the staff are really friendly and efficient. There have been a number of recent occasions where the service has really impressed.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

There was out of date food and drink in the minibar. The worst case was a smoothie that was more than two weeks out of date. This was the type that you drink from a carton with a straw, so if someone had drunk it without checking the date, they probably would have ended up with with a mouthful of mould! Also an energy bar was more than three weeks out of date. I emailed the hotel advising them to check all the minibars for out of date items, but got no reply.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLZ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn L, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel, the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport.

Your feedback concerned the products in our minibar. We would like to let you know that your health and that of other guests was never at risk. The date on the packages was a "best before date" not a final expiration date. We check our minibars every month to ensure all products are up to date and meet our high standards. Even so, of course, this should never have happened. Therefore we sincerely and deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.

With best regards,
The Management Team of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews