We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a peaceful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cheshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a peaceful location”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as part of a tour group, We were very pleased with the level of comfort and cleanliness. The staff were extremely helpful and happy to please, and made an effort especially as my daughter has a restricted diet .The hotel provided a different main course each night to suit my daughter's needs.

The breakfast choice was a little repetitive , but more than adequate. Staff started to clear away the food at 8-50am ready to close at 9am.

Despite being about 10-15 mins from the airport we heard no aircraft noise from the room. The shuttle bus timetable is available on the noticeboard just outside the airport by stand 9.Also, inside the main door at the hotel. Just watch, there are 2 breaks in the timetable during the day.

We used the shuttle bus one evening to do some shopping at the airport. The hotel is quite isolated, with landscaping and paths around the business park.

Okay, if you like a gentle stroll to watch the ducks and the waterfowl.Look out for the huge hare living in the grounds.
There are also some bicycles for hire at the hotel, but we didn't have time to try them due to a busy schedule.

My daughter tried out the Spa, she said the massage was very reasonable compared with London prices.

This hotel would be great for anyone to use as a base, as we did. The road network is very good,and you are soon out in the countryside.

This hotel is not for you if you like clubs and nightlife, as a taxi into Amsterdam could set you back about £50.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you and your daughter have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It was our pleasure to sort out a menu to suit your daughter’s needs. Did she enjoy her dinner? We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    543
    150
    45
    18
See reviews for
162
305
76
511
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stay here regularly on business and room etc bills picked up centrally. Very pleasant biz/airport hotel: great food and snacks. Breakfast fresh OJ (DIY squeezer!) a plus. No pool. Beer a bit pricey (E7+) but its also a pleasant 15 minute stroll to Alsmeer village where there are other bars/restaurants if you get stir crazy! Always happy to stay here, which is not the case in many biz hotels. thx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xenu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.We appreciate your loyalty and are very pleased to read you always have a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I arrived just after midnight, to discover the bus service had stopped - I was told to get a cab. This wasn't great service, since no taxi driver likes a hotel run after waiting 2hrs for a fare! Shabby service.

I complained to the duty manager, who's attitude was pathetic - "the timetable is on our website, and other hotels do the same'.... This is NOT a cheap hotel.

I stood outside waiting for the bus back to the airport in the morning, only to miss it because it doesn't leave from the front of the hotel - like almost EVERY other hotel I use. Again when I spoke to the manager he looked at me like I was a simpleton. It leaves from downstairs.

Unfortunately Radisson's stylish design appears to mean they can't post clear and eye catching signs to tell you that - there are only discrete signs which you'll never notice unless you are specifically looking for them.

I'll never stay here again - I am a regular traveller, and this hotel is not one I would recommend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinnyclark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry your stay didn't exceed your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our management so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service. To discuss your stay, please contact the hotel directly. We hope for another opportunity to fulfill your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I came to what I thought was "Amsterdam " on business , no.. I've ended up in an old people's home in the outer reaches of god knows where.
Having travelled around various great Cities of the world recently including Dubai Warsaw and Manchester i was looking forward to"Amsterdam " ...don't be fooled this might as well be Norwich as Amsterdam in fact It's probably got better transport links!!! I think in gonna slit my wrists!!! Am in a huge hotel ..that has weird aromas in the corridors:-/ . In middle of nowhere ... The only people here are pensioners ! And the tarrif for food and beer is a joke ! £27 for a steak and a choice of 4 meals ... !
Suggestion to the management ..SORT OUT YOUR TRANSPORT LINKS something that holland is supposed to be good at?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedbird458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry your stay in Amsterdam didn't fullfill your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to the right department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Yes, you need to take the shuttle, and yes it is only every half hour. But it only takes 10 minutes to get there, and they have business rooms that are nice and big that including breakfast cost half of what the hotels in walking distance charge for a room half the size. We travelled with two kids, and had already an extra bed in the room when we arrived, and the baby cot brought immediately after check-in - and still had lots of space ! The staff were super friendly, we had asked for an early check-in after a night flight which was possible, and the breakfast the next morning was excellent. We love coffee and the Nespresso machine in the business room was just the ticket, so was the very good coffee at breakfast. The only negative thing were the pillows, but had we seen the offer to upgrade them before we went to bed we could have fixed that. All in all a very good experience, especially for a family with small kids.

Room Tip: Definitely the business class room if you like space and good coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volker H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience during your layover with your family. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the breakfast and the nespresso machine. We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We selected this hotel because of the good reputation of this hotel chain, as well as the free airport shuttle. Bad surprise! When we landed in the morning, we found the bus stop and waited and waited in the cold. We were told to wait for a big grey bus that should arrive soon, but we were not told that there was no service between 9:46 and 11:15! And nobody told us that there was a schedule on the wall behind the bus stop, as well as a telephone outside. However don't bother calling the hotel, they will tell you to take a cab because the driver is on break.

On top of this the wake up call was one hour late and we could have missed our flight.
As for the hotel, the room was comfortable and the exercise room well equipped. We did not take the breakfast at 25 euros.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the miscommunication about the shuttle bus timetable. Did you know you could find it on our website? http://www.radissonblu.com/hotel-amsterdamairport/location
We have passed on your comment about the wake up call to the right department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Nucia, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Spended just the weekend in Amsterdam to celebrate the 40 years anniversary of my former company.Big Lift
The hotel is just a 9 minutes drive away from the airport, with a shuttlebus that drives every 30 minutes
Friendly reception, we were also upgraded to a spacious businessroom, with a beautifull view over the airport of Schiphol.
Very complete room, with big flat screen TV, wifi, nesspresso machine, bathroom with aswell bath as shower
Good breakfast, so in fact, absolutly nothing to complain

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kees & Gerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Dit you had a nice weekend in Amsterdam? We are very happy to read you have enjoyed the businessroom with it's view of the airport. Please consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing