We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly quiet, good room service burger!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Surprisingly quiet, good room service burger!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at the hotel last night as a layover for a 1 day meeting in The Hague and got exactly what I expected and given its proximity to the airport, this place is deadly quiet!

Nice room, nice to have at least 2 UK TV channels, which made it like being at home whilst I used the free wireless.

I can recommend the room service Radisson Angue Burger -- great food, add a couple of Leffe's and it made a good end for an 18 hour day travelling/meetings.

Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a South or East facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S6blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    549
    150
    46
    18
See reviews for
165
312
76
513
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Sped a lot of time in Amsterdam... But at the airport sheraton, this time unfortunately I had to spend a night here... The hotel is nice however the Chinese guy at the front desk was rude and NOT HELP FULL.
I turned the TV on and other surprise... €10.00 extra just for the basic TV package per night....
The hotel advertise every were a free wifi.... Yes it is free and SLOW.... I make a mistake, plugged the Ethernet cable in to my computer and... Another €10.00 were charged to my room.... They do not advertise that charge and took me by surprise...
My company booked the hotel for me, and they never said the tax was not included... Then other €16.00 ..... It was full of surprises... Not very pleasant...
Breakfast was great!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A very nice, new American-flagged hotel near the airport. Not much to do near the area outside of the hotel, as it is in a commercial office building area near the airport. It served us well, as we were just looking for a hotel as we returned from Germany prior to our morning departure back to the US. Prices are comparable with other hotels in the area of Schippol, albeit expensive by US standards.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bc3141s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a very goog hotel. However it is in the middle of nowhere. It is far from the airport and you need a 15 minutes shutle that leaves every 30 minutes. It is far fro the city of Amsterdam and you will need an expensive taxi or one hour to go to the center of Amsterdam via shutle and train.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read that you liked the hotel. Unfortunately we cannot change the location of our hotel. Maybe you will consider the Radisson Blu Hotel in the city center on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights recently. We were greeted on arrival at check in by a wonderful young lady, extremely courteous and friendly. We were asked if we wanted an upgrade to a newly refurbished room for an extra 9 euro per night, pleased we decided to. The room was nicely decorated, well equipped and the bonus of having three different plug options(save messing around with adapters).
I have to say that out of all the hotels I have stayed in all over the world, I found the staff here to be the most welcoming and courteous yet. Everyone from the bus driver, room maids, restaurant staff and check in staff were genuinely friendly and welcoming. (you didn't just feel that they were being this way because it was their job!) And they all spoke excellent English.
We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank selliohw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are really delighted to read that you enjoyed our new rooms and the service of our staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Quiet and nicely refurbished rooms, this airport hotel is good value for money. Good service - a "no smoking" hotel so no worries about getting a smoke smelling room. Very clean and newly refurbished, I was very happy with the whole experience, which for an airport hotel is a great complement from me! When in Amsterdam and you need to be close to the airport, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. It is very good to hear you've had a good experience in our hotel and that you were happy with our new refurbished rooms. We hope to welcome you again any time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a nice hotel conveniently located near Amsterdam’s Schiphol (AMS) Airport. There is a complimentary (free) shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes between the airport and hotel. The check in was smooth with the desk person being friendly. The rooms are of average size for Europe. Some of the room amenities are a clothes iron and ironing board, Safe, and a Tea / Coffee set with hot water pot. In addition there is the usual cable TV and overpriced Mini Bar. The rooms have WiFi as well as hard wired Internet access (is there any hotel that nowadays doesn’t offer in room Internet access?!). The hot water in the bathrooms was really HOT, something I very much appreciate, but those with very young children who may be staying here want to keep an eye on that.

The room temperature can be easily adjusted so if you like your room freezing cold no worries here. There is also a decent fitness center located in the hotel. Various equipment to include Elliptical and rowing machines, and its staffed. Note – this fitness center is used by both hotel guests, and also non hotel guests who can purchase membership, so it is sometimes a bit crowded. The room itself was clean, well maintained, and quiet.

General Tip - Consider saving some money and picking up snack and food items at the airport Supermarket - located adjacent to Burger King. There is a hot food bar with a fair assortment of chicken, meatballs and other odds and ends. The breads and pastries are baked daily and are delicious.

While I am going to give this hotel a very good rating I could have probably in all honesty given it an excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robhummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing