We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful friendly staff”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights recently. We were greeted on arrival at check in by a wonderful young lady, extremely courteous and friendly. We were asked if we wanted an upgrade to a newly refurbished room for an extra 9 euro per night, pleased we decided to. The room was nicely decorated, well equipped and the bonus of having three different plug options(save messing around with adapters).
I have to say that out of all the hotels I have stayed in all over the world, I found the staff here to be the most welcoming and courteous yet. Everyone from the bus driver, room maids, restaurant staff and check in staff were genuinely friendly and welcoming. (you didn't just feel that they were being this way because it was their job!) And they all spoke excellent English.
We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank selliohw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are really delighted to read that you enjoyed our new rooms and the service of our staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    549
    150
    46
    18
See reviews for
165
312
76
513
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Quiet and nicely refurbished rooms, this airport hotel is good value for money. Good service - a "no smoking" hotel so no worries about getting a smoke smelling room. Very clean and newly refurbished, I was very happy with the whole experience, which for an airport hotel is a great complement from me! When in Amsterdam and you need to be close to the airport, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. It is very good to hear you've had a good experience in our hotel and that you were happy with our new refurbished rooms. We hope to welcome you again any time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a nice hotel conveniently located near Amsterdam’s Schiphol (AMS) Airport. There is a complimentary (free) shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes between the airport and hotel. The check in was smooth with the desk person being friendly. The rooms are of average size for Europe. Some of the room amenities are a clothes iron and ironing board, Safe, and a Tea / Coffee set with hot water pot. In addition there is the usual cable TV and overpriced Mini Bar. The rooms have WiFi as well as hard wired Internet access (is there any hotel that nowadays doesn’t offer in room Internet access?!). The hot water in the bathrooms was really HOT, something I very much appreciate, but those with very young children who may be staying here want to keep an eye on that.

The room temperature can be easily adjusted so if you like your room freezing cold no worries here. There is also a decent fitness center located in the hotel. Various equipment to include Elliptical and rowing machines, and its staffed. Note – this fitness center is used by both hotel guests, and also non hotel guests who can purchase membership, so it is sometimes a bit crowded. The room itself was clean, well maintained, and quiet.

General Tip - Consider saving some money and picking up snack and food items at the airport Supermarket - located adjacent to Burger King. There is a hot food bar with a fair assortment of chicken, meatballs and other odds and ends. The breads and pastries are baked daily and are delicious.

While I am going to give this hotel a very good rating I could have probably in all honesty given it an excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robhummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was outfitted with upscale amenities. There is a pillow menu with seven types of pillows which are brought on request and the WIFI worked well, which is not so common in many hotels. The hotel is a ten minute ride from the airport and there is frequent shuttle service.The hotel breakfast is varied and plentiful and the hostess Paula greets all the guests with a friendly hello. Additionally, we found the service provided by the hotel employees at the front desk outstanding. Leandra in reservations provided us with helpful information and Nalu at the front desk was extremely friendly and very patient as she helped us print our boarding passes. We recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chayanovetsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
It's a pleasure to read you've enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Did you know Radisson Blu was the first hotel to offer free high speed internet? We are glad you've made good use of it. We have passed your compliments to Paula, Leandra and Nalu.
Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A characterless, spacious, business airport hotel nevertheless the Radisson Blu in Amsterdam proved convenient and pleasant to stay in. We had a large, spotless, well-appointed room. The breakfast was great, with a fresh orange juice machine and wide selection of fresh fruit as well as the usual offerings. One's stay is dependent on the half-hourly shuttle to Schiphol, which is a major hub of buses, trains (and shops), but we found the shuttle prompt and reliable. Altogether a convenient arrangement, especially if you plan to visit the Keukenhof flower show, as we did. The bus there leaves from Schiphol.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to read you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Did you enjoyed the Keukenhof? We hope to welcome you again in the Radisson Blu Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you walk into this super plush establishment you know that you have entered a quality hotel. Smiles and efficiency hit you straight away. A pristine bedroom and a heavenly bathroom. You could not ask, or expect, anything better. Oh..... and the price, well thanks to a certain web site, I got an amazing deal - ask no questions, get no lies. Do not hesitate, just go ahead and book it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Grifflarudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are very pleased to read you had a great time in our hotel during your business trip. Thank you for your reccomendation and we'll to see you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno North Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a enjoyable stay here, only one night but I have been before so knew what to expect.

The staff are very helpful and friendly with excellent English spoken, free WiFi throughout the hotel is a bonus.

Rooms are well sound proofed and have great blackout curtains if you need to sleep during the daytime. Beds are very comfy with a choice of pillows.

Breakfast was included in our deal and I really enjoyed the large selection of coffee's, juices, fresh fruit and meats and cheeses. The hot selection was ok, but I found the eggs a little watery, the bacon and hash browns somewhat greasy. I still enjoyed it but not as good as it could have been.

I didnt take his name but the young man waiting on us at breakfast deserves a special mention for his prompt service with a big smile and always checking to see if I needed anything else. He was just what I needed to help me through an early morning after a late night in town.

The shuttle bus runs every half hour and is big enough to fit everyone and their bags and the drivers are very friendly. It is a bit of a distance from the airport though and takes about 15 minutes travelling which can be a pain if you have to do the journey a few times a day.

Have already stayed a few time here and am sure I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family-Parry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for chosing our hotel again for your business stay in April. We are really pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and we still exceed your expectations. We will pass the comments about the breakfast to our Food & Drinks departement to ensure that we deliver outstanding service. Hopefully the eggs will be up to your standard on your next visit.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing