We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the junior suite!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't miss the junior suite!!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you are looking for an excellent hotel, then this is it!!! We stayed in the junior suite and had a great view towards the airport. The suite has two rooms. When you come into the suite you walk through the hallway, into the first room with a lounge, table with four chairs (where you can eat breakfast or dinner...), a flatscreen tv, there is a door to the bathroom with bath and an extra separate shower (quite big). when you walk into the other room there is a big comfortable hastings bed with 6 pillows, a huge desk with a big chair, where you can sit and work, a refrigerator, Nespresso coffeemaker, kettle for thee, and a minibar and of course a second flatscreen tv.
The suite is very spacious and comfortable. The room is cleaned extremely well by housekeeping and the room is quite (no noise from the outside).
The staff are friendly, professional and warm, and are very helpful.
The hotel is big and all areas are warm and homely. The fitness area is great and also has a sauna and steam room. The hotel has a shuttle bus (free service) to get you to and from Schiphol in 8-12 minutes. The entire trip from the hotel to Amsterdam centre is less then 30 minutes.
This hotel comes highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: The junior suite is excellent, but the other rooms in the hotel are also very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIKSPIEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the junior suite. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again any time soon.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    549
    150
    46
    18
See reviews for
165
312
76
513
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

All round excellent hotel.

Service was excellent. Rooms are very good, the dinner was magnificent. Breakfast as well, they have a machine where you throw oranges in and five seconds later you have fresh orange juice.

FYI it's a non-smoking hotel, but who cares really except the smokers..

I'll be back here next chance I get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1V1VVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and especially the juice machine. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was again travelling through Schipol on the back leg of our travels, and booked a stay for a 1 nite lay over. It`s reasonably close to the airport, with a free shuttle running regularily as well as frequently. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the restaurant was handy and convienient. The bed was the best we`ve had in alot of our recent travels...almost "cloud" like..and was greatly appreciated...
Highly recommended to any traveller travelling thru and/or on a short layover (due to location only)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskatoonbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our bed. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I booked this hotel because of the earlier good experiences about the chain. I wanted a modern quiet room and decent breakfast. Also a free shuttle bus to the airport. Radisson Blue fulfilled my wishes well. They were also able to check us in the morning.

A breakfast was excellent, at last good variety of vegatables and crispy bacon. Only negative thing was opening hours of the gym. It was open a few hours during daytime.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleksiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that your stay fulfilled your wishes and you enjoyed your breakfast. We are sorry you had a negative experience with the gym. It's an outsourced company. But we will pass on your comment to "The Company". We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fine, nothing special. Very good hotel in terms of locality for the airport. The rooms and bathrooms could do with a little money being spent on them. Not stayed with the chain before so not sure if this is the norm. As I was on expenses for work, next time I will stay somewhere a little nicer.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank UKUKPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Extremely convenient to the airport. The hotel shuttle makes hourly runs to the airport so traveling into the city is very easy and convenient via bus or train. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast, great for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet even with the close proximity to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and our comfortable rooms. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Let me anticipate that i have been in radissons in Milan, Baku, Klaipeda and i always found them faultless. Thats why, being back from a holiday in Thailand with my wife and having to stay in Schiphol waitin for a connecting flight, i choosed radisson Schiphol for an overnight stay in August 2012. Well, its been the only bad part of the holiday. The building externally is old, dating back to the 70ies and never renewed. The inside is exactly the same. Having understood he situation from the entrance hall i decided to upgrade from standardd to business room, So instead of 115 Euros i payed 185. The room was larger but forniture and anything else was still dating back to the 70ies. Tiles in bahroom were broken and the basin crippled. The soap waiting for me in the bathroom had already been used by the previous customer. Dinner in the depressing restaurant downstairs has been 95 Euros for two poorly cooked steaks and french fries and a bottle of light french wine and a bottle of sparkling water. In the room beside me there were kids screaming and two dogs barking. Sauna out of order of course. So in the end I spent almost 300 Euros for an overnight stay and a dinner for two in an hotel which resembles the waiting room of a train station. Staff totally unprofessional, but trying hard to be stuck up. Dont know if thats the local hotel standard, but definitely this was a major rip off. Much better to sleep in a plane. Cheaper and better food :D

Room Tip: Beware those who enter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parmenide908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing