We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a good hotel but not improving...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've stayed here 3 times in the past three years. The hotel is nice and clean with polite staff, but tired looking and getting difficult to like.
Rooms: I upgraded to business class room. The room was large and in the corner of the building but the furniture was lemon yellow (yikes! felt like I was in the 1970's again). The "free" movies as part of the business upgrade package kept freezing during the movie. I would restart the movie and it would freeze again and again - i never got to finish the movie. I asked for help but their "fix" didn't fix it. The internet was incredibly slow (again, "free" as part of my upgrade).
Food: Breakfast is still outrageously priced (about $30/pp)
Facilities: The fitness facility, now called "The Company" closed at 2pm on Sunday so no workout that day. It doesn't open officially until 7am but I think they decided to open at 6:30am - which is still pretty late if you want to get a workout in before you go to work.
Shuttle: The free shuttle from the airport whizzed right by the designated pick up during a cold, rainy day so I had to wait another 30 minutes for the next shuttle since taxi rides are 20-30 euro for the 5 km trip (cabs in general are overpriced in Amsterdam).
Cost: Not worth the hassles - I expect more from Radisson Blu.

Room Tip: Don't pay for the upgrade - just get a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobcat18793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is the typical airport hotel with large and confortable rooms, good services, airport shuttle every 30 min. If you travel for business and need to stay close to the airport this is a quite good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Only stayed for one night, arrived late and left early.
Evergthing looked a bit tired, including me.
Room was clean and the bed comfortable, staff were fine.
Nothing special.
OK for an overnight stay if you don't want to trek into the centre.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have stayed the first time at the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport. Looking at the price/performance this is one of the best choices. Received a free upgrade to a better room. Free internet (Wireless). Espresso machine in the room. Breakfast is very rich and the staff here as well as at the reception is very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

About 15 min. from airport in business parc. Basic hotel not for long stays. Spacy rooms, good bed, acceptable breakfast. Excellent stay over if you need to catch flight next early morning.
Free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARTVDB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a very good hotel if you need to stay near Schiphol for transit purposes or are looking for an outside the city center good hotel option.

We booked online weeks ahead for a very good price (the price certainly beat any three star hotel options or even B&Bs in Amsterdam center) and found the hotel to be - clean - includes all the modern in-room amenities - comfortable - very friendly desk staff.

Perks:
- free self serve espresso machine in room
- free shuttle bus to airport and back every half hour starting at 6 AM! We very pleased with the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Radisson is an average business hotel near Schipol Airport terminals.

Finding the shuttle bus is a little difficult and you need to make sure you follow the instructions. Its a long walk anywhere in Schipol as its so big.

The hotel is clean and serviceable. The shower is an adapted bath filler and so not very powerful and in the bath which is awkward to use. The high bath edge may not be good for those with back or joint problems.

The TV controls take a bit of getting used to. The beds are clean and comfy. The room well appointed with minibar and tea and coffee.

The restuarant for breakfast is quite small and on a couple of occaisions was full at peek time 730am with what seemed like hundreds of Japanese tourists. The lady looking after the restaurant was very efficient but even she couldnt cope with the mass influx of about 90 people at the same time!

The lifts we also excrutiatingly slow and I resorted to the stairs (probably good for health!)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S8C11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.1 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: $102 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing