We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions as I work with a company located across the road in the business park, so the location is excellent for my needs.
I've always found the hotel to be reliably good. Clean rooms, good service, good facilities. The gym is pretty well equipped as well. There is a good shuttle service between the hotel and Schiphol airport, from where you can get the train to Amsterdam city centre.
All-in-all this is a good standard business hotel, slightly out of the way if you are a tourist looking for the sights of Amsterdam city centre.
The last time I stayed, I was upgraded into one of the newly refurbished rooms - really nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly refurbished one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roopachoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    467
    116
    39
    17
See reviews for
125
246
62
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I travel quite frequently and if at all possible I try to use Radisson hotels. This was my first time at this hotel and as usual I was very impressed by my experience. The staff's attitude is always helpful and they go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfast is well presented and has a wide variety of choices.

I'm going back again for another couple of stays, (business related), and I'm pleased it's going to be here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrUrbanmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Schipol for 1 night in November 2012. I stayed on the 5th floor (room 510). My overall impressions of the property were solid, and I would stay here again if I had no other options. Most of the staff were very helpful. Like always - The Good, The OK, and The Bad

The Good
- The shuttle bus. On-time. Clean. Large. Free. Excellent first impression and well appreciated. The ride takes around 15 minutes.
- Check-in. Worked with Mohammed, who was very helpful (I had issues with my room key not working). Well handled and a nice welcome to the property.
- The room. Standard, nothing fancy. King-size bed, sitting chair, small desk area along wall, mini-bar, small closet, safe, etc. Nice, but nothing wonderful.
- Bathroom. Clean with nice soaps and items. The Shower/tub was a combo, and although the front-desk said the room was recently renovated, the tub was old style. And who wants to step into a deep tub to take a shower? Not me.
- Bar area. Nice area with tables, couches and sitting areas. See The BAD below however.
- Bicycle rentals. Didn't take advantage, but nice to see and prices were very reasonable.

The OK
- Price. Wow, not inexpensive by any stretch. The hotel is solid, but far from plush. Would likely look elsewhere next time - room was 225+ Euro. Too much.
- The bed. No pillow-top mattress or heavenly beds here. A simple, quite hard mattress. Obviously, little investment was made here. Sure, there was a pillow menu - which is very nice, but the mattress was over-looked.
- Breakfast. The food and service was solid. But for 25 Euro I'd expect a few more options. It was largely an American breakfast type, nothing international from the Asia-Pacific region.
- Location. As the name says, this is NOT close to city center. So, as long as you are aware, it should be fine.


The Bad
- In the morning, a couple colleagues and I needed some space to discuss a few things. The sitting areas were full, sans a large (empty) room at the back of the bar area. Since all of the tables were empty, I asked the bartender if we could use one of those tables. She said no, because it was used for lunch spill-over. I advised we would move if necessary. Still said no. I then asked her to speak to another member of staff, because I simply didn't understand why it was so critical. Well, another staff member came over and repeated the same line. It did not matter that NO ONE was using the room (and no one EVER did across the day), or that we had spent 1000+ Euro's in the hotel. Not a good decision, and will not be forgotten.

Again - the hotel was solid. I just came away with a bitter taste in my mouth because of the poor decision made by the bar staff.

Enjoy Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarbrücken
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We started our holiday from Amsterdam and spent the day before the flight in the city. Because our flight left early we looked for a hotel near the airport and found a good price via HRS for the Radisson Blu. If you want to visit Amsterdam you won’t like the area as you’ll need a car to get to the city. For a one-night stay before a flight the location is awesome.
The Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. The Bathroom is luxurious with a nice bathtub, perfect for a relaxing bath before a long flight.
If I ever travel from Amsterdam again, I will definitely stay there.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mwsb1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at this hotel which is in a rather isolated office park by Schiphol Airport. It was an inexpensive way to visit Amsterdam, staying at a very nice and confortable hotel and just taking public transportation into Amsterdam Central. Rooms are very nice, Staff is great and friendly and the breakfast is plentiful. Free transportation to Schiphol every 30 minutes and then about a 10 minute train ride into Central allowed us a full day of sightseeing and then escaping the business of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
295 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel prior to an international flight from Schiphol and we were very satisfied with our stay.

Together with the confirmation of our reservation we had also received the shedule of the free shuttle bus of the hotel : it leaves the hotel to the airport every hour and every half hour, and returns from the airport to the hotel every quarter past the hour and every quarter before the hour. There are no busses between 23.45 pm.and 6 a.m., however.
On the bus there is a special rack in/on which you can put your luggage, and it takes about 10 minutes to arrive at the hotel.

The staff at the reception was very friendly and efficient.
The room was nice and clean and the bed was good.

We made the mistake to remove a few drinks from the minibar in order to put a larger waterbottle in it. However, the minibar works with a kind of sensors and everything which is removed is immediatly billed to your room, even if you put the drinks back in their original place afterwards.
We read it in the map on the desk after we had put in our bottle, and immediatly went downstairs to explain our mistake to the receptionist.
She kindly removed the charges for the drinks from our bill without too much fuss.

We cannot say what the breakfast was like, as we had to go to the airport very early.
From 5 untill 7 am. there is a "grab and go" breakfast in the lobby : it consists of a granola-bar, an apple and a cup of tea or coffee. A nice thought for people in a hurry.

This hotel proved to be ideal for a relaxed start of our vacation and we can recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
248 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Arrived quite late and the hotel was very busy but was seen very quickly by the reception staff who informed me that as the hotel was so busy, they would be upgrading me :-) yay !

The staff were great ... Very helpful and friendly and the room was great ... A lovely surprise for an airport hotel . Large lounge area with a swivel tv, large bedroom and bathroom. Great tea selection and even a fan nespresso machine .

Room service breakfast delivered right on time and delicious selection ... Easily enough for two!

And check out? Again very busy but plenty of fast efficient friendly staff do the process took just two minutes.

A perfect choice near to the airport ... Will use again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
2.1 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing