We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP localtion for a one-night stay before a flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Saarbrücken
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“TOP localtion for a one-night stay before a flight”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We started our holiday from Amsterdam and spent the day before the flight in the city. Because our flight left early we looked for a hotel near the airport and found a good price via HRS for the Radisson Blu. If you want to visit Amsterdam you won’t like the area as you’ll need a car to get to the city. For a one-night stay before a flight the location is awesome.
The Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. The Bathroom is luxurious with a nice bathtub, perfect for a relaxing bath before a long flight.
If I ever travel from Amsterdam again, I will definitely stay there.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mwsb1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    543
    150
    45
    18
See reviews for
162
305
76
511
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at this hotel which is in a rather isolated office park by Schiphol Airport. It was an inexpensive way to visit Amsterdam, staying at a very nice and confortable hotel and just taking public transportation into Amsterdam Central. Rooms are very nice, Staff is great and friendly and the breakfast is plentiful. Free transportation to Schiphol every 30 minutes and then about a 10 minute train ride into Central allowed us a full day of sightseeing and then escaping the business of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
292 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel prior to an international flight from Schiphol and we were very satisfied with our stay.

Together with the confirmation of our reservation we had also received the shedule of the free shuttle bus of the hotel : it leaves the hotel to the airport every hour and every half hour, and returns from the airport to the hotel every quarter past the hour and every quarter before the hour. There are no busses between 23.45 pm.and 6 a.m., however.
On the bus there is a special rack in/on which you can put your luggage, and it takes about 10 minutes to arrive at the hotel.

The staff at the reception was very friendly and efficient.
The room was nice and clean and the bed was good.

We made the mistake to remove a few drinks from the minibar in order to put a larger waterbottle in it. However, the minibar works with a kind of sensors and everything which is removed is immediatly billed to your room, even if you put the drinks back in their original place afterwards.
We read it in the map on the desk after we had put in our bottle, and immediatly went downstairs to explain our mistake to the receptionist.
She kindly removed the charges for the drinks from our bill without too much fuss.

We cannot say what the breakfast was like, as we had to go to the airport very early.
From 5 untill 7 am. there is a "grab and go" breakfast in the lobby : it consists of a granola-bar, an apple and a cup of tea or coffee. A nice thought for people in a hurry.

This hotel proved to be ideal for a relaxed start of our vacation and we can recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Arrived quite late and the hotel was very busy but was seen very quickly by the reception staff who informed me that as the hotel was so busy, they would be upgrading me :-) yay !

The staff were great ... Very helpful and friendly and the room was great ... A lovely surprise for an airport hotel . Large lounge area with a swivel tv, large bedroom and bathroom. Great tea selection and even a fan nespresso machine .

Room service breakfast delivered right on time and delicious selection ... Easily enough for two!

And check out? Again very busy but plenty of fast efficient friendly staff do the process took just two minutes.

A perfect choice near to the airport ... Will use again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Firstly out of a group of 12 9 of us had problems with our room, ranging from TVs not working, hairs left in bath and bed by room cleaners, light bulbs not working etc.

Secondly the restaurant was appalling, Very very poor food, 55 minutes from ordering to being served, meals not served with the accompiaments or side dishes described on menu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 687CorpTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here on business, the room was very nice, the service was good, food in the bar was good quality.

Good night sleep and a good breakfast.

The only downside was that the restaurant was closed some of the evenings because of a large group. This wasnt specified when I checked in and as there are limited placed to eat locally it was a disappointment.

Plus side is a good shuttle bus to and from the ariport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Reliable shuttle from/to airport every half hour, quick and friendly check-in, large quiet room with every comfort - large cabled HD TV also with free internet, nice furnishing, very good king size bed, large standard bathroom, sparkling clean. Excellent buffet breakfast, nothing missing there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Protraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing