We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton connected to Schipol airport. Good facilities. Had drinks at the bar which were great, but pricey. Hotel room was clean and bed very comfortable. Ate dinner at the restaurant and the food was fantastic. Great service.

Room Tip: Room was quiet.. Stayed on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UofMichiganAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear UofMichiganAlum,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you had an outstanding time with us here at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments and I am especially glad to hear you enjoy our SweetSleeper bed. Furthermore I am pleased that you found the hotel convenient due to its location. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

I almost walked past this hotel. It is so close to the terminal that I hadn't even realized that I had left the airport. Yes, I did say walked. You just go up the escalator, over the road in front of the terminal where the buses stop, take a couple of steps, look left and BOOM there you are at the front desk! Nothing wrong with the hotel either. You know what you are getting with a Sheraton. One other nice thing to point out is that while I could look out my window and see the planes I did not hear them.

Room Tip: I got a view of the planes at Schiphol. All rooms MAY be that way but just in case make sure you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnutandbensparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear pnutandbensparents,

Thank for your comment and for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on how you experienced your stay here at our hotel. I am glad to learn you had an excellent time with us, with in particular the view from the room. Furthermore, I am delighted that you found the hotel convenient due to its location. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Place to stay as it is very close to plane, train, taxi, bus.approach is there thro airport also. Clean space good staff, good breakfast spread.Internet service in room. Gym facility. available. Best part entire hotel is no smoking zone. Get out of the hotel to the smoking area

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drnithishmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear drnithishmd,

Thank you for visiting Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center. It is my pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our associates will be proud to hear about your impressions regarding the hotel facilities, location and good staff. I hope you have plans to return to us one day.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Was traveling by train and arrived late into Amsterdam. There was not enough time to head into downtown A'dam and had an early morning flight. So decided to book a room. Hotel was what you'd expect from large chain, efficient staff and usual room decor. Very easy proximity to airport made it worthwhile and since it was business, the cost (pricey) was justified.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear VCP14,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your short stay on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us! Be assured your compliments will be shared with our associates. Our team is always at your service to assist you with any future requests. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is a nice choice when Schiphol is your hub and you have to take an early flight or need to manage a late arrival. The reception is just a few steps from Schiphol plaza: trains, food court, car rentals, check-in, departures and arrivals. The hotel is good. A typical Sheraton: nice rooms, sound proof, nice bed and linens, club level, gym and sauna, etc. You can reach Amsterdam by train very fast and/or travel to other cities as well, i.e., everything is well arranged whilst comfy connections are a main concern.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassiodnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear cassiodnv,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent experience at The Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel & Conference Center. It is nice to read that you like the hotel location, rooms and our facilities; I will definitely share your comments with our teams. Hopefully you will come back one day, and until then I would like to thank you for caring!

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had no problem with an early check-in at 8 am. Room was upgraded to a small suite. Good breakfast and evening food in their Club Lounge. Very helpful staff in providing information and directions on how to get into town. Hotel is about 200 feet from the airport terminal, train and bus stations. Very convenient. I have stayed here 3 or 4 times now and never had a problem or complaint. Would recommend it with hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyc1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear nyc1907,

We are happy to read that have chosen to return to Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and that again you have had a nice experience with us. I would like to thank you for your warm compliments regarding the early check-in, upgrade you received, Club Lounge food and our helpful staff members. In addition, it is my pleasure to read that you found our location very convenient. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and have passed on your compliments to our teams. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitability of the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Besides the logistic benefits it also has choice of 2 restaurants of which the "public" next to the reception has my preference. While staying there more than 3 days your choice on pe food easily gets limited but also an "evening walk" at schiphol is not the most romantic/ interesting.

Room Tip: Outside rooms should give you view to watch the airport/airplanes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Dirk M,

Thank for your honest feedback and for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on how you experienced your stay at our hotel. We sincerely thank you for your kind comments regarding the location and the fact that we have two restaurants to choose from. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.3 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: $145 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center is located less than 5 minutes from airport's arrival and departures halls, providing ultimate convenience to walk between the hotel, the terminals and other services at Airport City Schiphol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Amsterdam Sheraton
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel And Conference Center Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing