We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenience and Service”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I had an early morning flight in and an early flight out. The front desk was very accommodating and was able to provide early checkin for a small fee which was very much worth it given that I had left Moscow at 3:30am on the morning of my arrival. Being able to get into a room that early made a big difference in my productivity during the day. The health facilities were excellent and the sauna was perfect. The attendants in the Club Room were excellent and I was able to check out from the club room after breakfast. It was a 10 minute walk to the checkin at the airport.

The combination of convenience and service were both excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank South_Pacific_Seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear South Pacific Seas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that the Front Office staff was attentive to your needs, by offering an early check in. Furthermore I would like to thank you for your compliments concerning the club room staff. Hope to welcome you again!

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    776
    214
    67
    39
See reviews for
203
400
209
877
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is an excellent choice wether you are flying out early or are in for a couple of days. It is very convient to the train into Amsterdam central, I think about 4 euro. I noticed with this visit that the coffe machines were no longer provided in the rooms. For some travelers this will be a real loss. If you are in a club room , coffee and tea are provided, but you still have to dress, wander down, make nice conversation. Anyway, I really cannot understand why this amenity seems to be disappearing. The restaurant was very good, especially Benece, a great barman/ waiter! Also, the best buffet breakfast I've had in a long time. The room was large by European standards with a very nice tub and a very tiny shower. The bed was excellent. I only wish I could have slept later.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are quiet and comfortable. If you think you will be spending a lot of time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLHUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear KLHUSA,

Thank you very much for your second review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to post a comment. You are correct about the coffee facilities in the room, these are replaced by specially designed coffee machines located on the 1st,4th and 6th floor in order to offer our guests the best quality of coffee. However we still offer our guests the option of delievering in-room coffee and tea maker upon request. Also I will definitely pass on your compliments to our food and beverage manager.
Once again thank you for your kind remarks . Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Because of the very early departure of my intercontinental flight I booked this hotel for its location in the airport building and also because of the attractive room rate. The check-in counter of my carrier was only a 10 minutes’ walk, so a shuttle to the airport was not necessary. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. When I arrived by taxi a member of the staff accompanied me to the elevator as the hotel lobby is situated on the first floor. Because the hotel was fully booked they upgraded me as a SPG member to a room on a SPG floor. The key card did not work, but this was quickly solved with a smile. The room was spacious and clean, while the bed was comfortable but that I am used of Sheraton . The six floor offered a wonderful view on terminal 3 of Amsterdam Airport and on a runway in the distance. As most restaurants at the airport are only offering fast-food, I had dinner in the Runway Café which was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Huib,

How wonderful it is to read that you had such a convenient stay with us. Thank you very much for your compliments. I will definitely pass these on to my colleagues from the Front Desk and the Runway café. We aim to provide all our guests the most convenient stay.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
246 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I spend half a dozen nights in this hotel each year. As you would expect from a Sheraton, it is well decorated and modern and includes a gym. Staff are courteous but sometimes a bit slow. Rooms as a good size and very quiet - I've never been bothered by aircraft noise (I always seem to get a room that gives onto the central atrium). Bed linen gets top marks. No iPod docking station.The breakfast is OK, they have a wide selection but their pastries let them down (not that you should be eating them anyway). They have a small Asian buffet with congee etc. The main reason to stay here is convenience. You can be in your bedroom within 10 minutes of landing, you just come out of Arrivals and cross the street. If you need to get to either the Suidoost business district or the old town center, there are frequent trains from the airport. And in case you come by car they have a parking, The main downside is lack of restaurant options....apart from the 2 hotel restautants and some fast food at the airport you basically have to go into town for dinner. So don't come here for the nightlife!

Room Tip: Rooms on Atrium side are especially quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Martin M,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport hotel and for your review here on tripadvisor.

I would like to extend my gratitude for your compliments with regards to our staff, the hotel rooms, the gym, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and the hotel’s convenience. I will make sure to share your compliments with the team. Should you prefer to have a room with an airport view during your next stay, you are most welcome to ask our staff or while making your reservation.

Once more, thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, NY
Level Contributor
424 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Airport hotels can be a little grim and rundown. That's true at some Sheraton airport hotels (such as the Sheraton at London Heathrow), but it's certainly not the case at the Sheraton Schiphol. The place is clean and well maintained. Check-in and check-out were handled quickly, efficiently and courteously. My room (a Club room) on the 3rd floor was reasonably spacious, well-equipped and had everything I needed. The complimentary breakfast was nothing special, but I had no complaints either.

I booked a meeting room in the conference center. It was also well equipped and comfortable. One complaint/suggestion - please provide fee Wi-Fi to those who book meeting rooms. It's absurd in 2013-2014 to charge a supplement for this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear MJMH,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting here on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you had a convenient stay with us during your business travel. I already shared your kind words with the staff. Furthermore, I would kindly like to inform you that we offer free Wi-Fi to all our guests.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

When connecting from other European cities through Schipol, I would normally do that in 1 day. This trip I decided instead to fly to Schipol in the evening and travel to the next day to the US. Based on my stay at the Sheraton I will continue to do that whenever feasible. I was welcomed warmly at the front desk, the rooms are very nice and the check out was very efficient. And a short walk to the check-in/departure area of the airport. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Bob B,

Thank you for posting this kind comment on Tripadvisor and for your remarks concerning the effectiveness of the check in and check out. I am happy to read that you were warmly welcomed at the front desk. After a long journey we do our utmost to provide a kind and genuine welcome when arriving at the Sheraton.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and posting your experience with us.

Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gendringen
Level Contributor
98 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is an example of an hotel that is succesful because of their place connected to Schiphol.
As a frequent user of this chain, I have seen prces going up.
A normal night is around 250 euro and more, but the service is declining, the minibar is vanished, so you need to go out in your PJ when you're graving a coke, to the hall lobby on your floor and get it out of a machine.

Something that is total unworthy for such a pretentiuos hotel.
The business lounge has no longer the warm snacks untill late.
No refill.
The restaurant in the Sheraton is still ok, 27 euro for a breakfast, who has less than before but price went up.

It is not always about making money.

Still the situation of the hotel is sublime, specially for early flights, quick check-out works excellent.
However, to come back on track, Sheraton Schiphol needs to take it a step up.
Specially now the Hilton is building a new hotel in their backyard.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingBizzMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear DennisvdMolen,

Thank you so much for your time posting your review here and your detailed feedback is certainly valuable to our improvement. I really appreciate your loyalty towards our Starwood hotels. In order to offer our guests more options we arrange the refreshment center on each floor from which our guests can have more than 30 different choices in terms of food and beverage, local gifts and even travelling equipment. Furthermore I also would like to kindly inform you that we serve warm snacks in club lounge between 17:00 to 20:00 and we always refill the food and drinks during this time.
Thank you so much again for your honest feedback and I will certainly discuss your comments with my management team in order to offer our best service to all of our guests.

I hope we will see each other soon again.
Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.0 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center is located less than 5 minutes from airport's arrival and departures halls, providing ultimate convenience to walk between the hotel, the terminals and other services at Airport City Schiphol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Amsterdam Sheraton
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel And Conference Center Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing