We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for business”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed two nights for business and it's really nice that you don't have to leave airport. Great that wifi is free and there is a decent restaurant. And only con is that there are no spacious resting areas

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLOU77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear SLOU77,

Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your stay with us.

It is a real pleasure to read that that we contributed to your business stay by providing comfort. Furthermore, thank you for your compliment regarding the restaurant. I will make sure to pass your kind words on to the F&B manager.

I hope we may welcome you back soon in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    784
    214
    67
    39
See reviews for
204
407
211
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights , we were treated like royality ! Front desk staff great ,Clubroom staff amazing ... Our room was very comfortable ,shower was fantastic. It is very convenient to travel into Amsterdam and was done quickly and with ease . This is a great hotel to stay

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s-ssal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear S-ssal,

I would like to thank you for your warm comment here on tripadvisor.

It is an absolute delight to read that you were provided with an excellent service. I will definitely share your warm words with the Front Office manager. It is always welcome to receive such positive compliments.

I hope you have the opportunity to visit us soon again.
Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I went to the restaurant of the Sheraton Hotel at Amsterdam Airport Schiphol for a business lunch. It is the restaurant one floor up from the reception area. It was on a Monday. Not really a typical busy day. the restaurant was not even full for 10%. Soon I found out why. The prices they ask for their dishes is not realistic. Way too expensive. And thank God the windows were closed, because one breeze of fesh air and my salad would have been blown from my plate. The protions are so small. Not to mention the dessert. And the staff are trainees or at least the majority. They don't speak proper English. So no wonder the restaurant was empty. Well one for thing sure, my next lunch is at Gingers at the WTC. At least the portions are good and it has value for money.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kardien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Kardien,

Thank you for sharing your recent restaurant experience with us.

I am really sorry to learn that price/ value relation in the restaurant was not up to standard in your opinion. Please be informed that I will definitely follow up on this with the F&B manager and the chef to make sure they revise the salads.

Once more, my sincere gratitude for providing us with your feedback. Nevertheless, I hope we still have your trust and that we may welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
268 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed one night in AMS before heading back over the pond. Usually stay in the city, but because of an early morning departure decided to give this property a go. What a great surprise! It's literally a 5 min walk from the main concourse of the AMS terminal, and you're in your room within ten minutes. Amazing.

Rooms quiet and clean, service professional and friendly.

Would definitely recommend a stay here, especially if you're in transit. Just take the train into the city and come back and stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongWayAcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear LongWayAcross ,

What a delight reading your kind summary of your stay. Thank you for making us happy and of course for having taken a moment of your time to reflect on your experiences.

I am really glad to learn that you and your friends had such an enjoyable and convenient stay with us. A big thank you for this highly motivating compliment and recommendation. And we will certainly share your comments with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again!
Warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed for one night before meetings in NL, as other reviewers point out - very conveniently located, you dont need to go outside from the airport. Good rooms, nice bed, although WiFi signal was very poor on 5th floor, almost to the point of being unusable.

I found the staff very friendly, both at the reception and at the bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Norski_Rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear A_Norski_Rus,

I am happy to read you have had satisfactory and convenient stay with us.
We strive to provide all our guests with the adequate facilities and conveniences to enjoy their stay. However, I am sorry to learn that the Wi-Fi reception was not very good. Please be informed that I will definitely follow up on that with the Systems Manager.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Kurt renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

the fact that I could just get out of the plain and go to bed wake up in the morning and get on a train to my meeting was great, I stayed there for one night hotel was night and clean, I would have loved to have a king size bed but this was not available happens to the best of us :-), yet I was surprised when I tried to call the reception at 11:00 PM for about 15 minutes and no one picked up the phone, yet when I walked down they solved my problem right away and with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucegurfein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Brucegurfein,

First of all, I really appreciate your kind words here on tripadvisor regarding the hotel’s services. It is our pleasure to have provided you with the adequate service which led to a good experience. However, I am sorry to learn that you were not able to contact one of the staff at the reception. Nevertheless, I am happy to read we rapidly took care of this issue.

It would be an honor to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A colleague and I recently had one night in the Netherlands, and the next morning had to get to a place about 40 minutes away by train for an early morning meeting and then get back to catch a flight out. Though fairly expensive in relation to other hotels in the area, the convenience alone justifies it. In addition to that, the hotel staff were friendly and the rooms were nice, comfortable and quiet (free of airplane noise). It was so great to walk over an internal bridge to access the airport terminal and railway station. We did not take up breakfast as it was not included in our high room cost and the cost of a buffet breakfast seemed quite high. With numerous very good eateries for breakfast in the airport terminal, one could have a low cost alternative.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StanLipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurtRenold, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear StanLipin,

My sincere gratitude for your review in relation to your experience in our hotel.
It is an honor to read that we were able to offer all the conveniences a business guest requires when travelling. Furthermore, thank you very much for your compliment regarding the staff’s friendliness and our rooms. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the housekeeping manager and the staff.

I hope we have the honor of providing you with up to standard service in the near future again.

With warm regards,
Kurt Renold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.3 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
2.0 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center is located less than 5 minutes from airport's arrival and departures halls, providing ultimate convenience to walk between the hotel, the terminals and other services at Airport City Schiphol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Amsterdam Sheraton
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel And Conference Center Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing