We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic stay at the Sheraton Amsterdal Schiphol” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at the Sheraton Amsterdal Schiphol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Have reviewed this hotel in January 2012 (Excellent stay for 1 or 9 nights), but just completed another 8 night stay. Everything was perfect as usual. Excellent customer service, Wonderful, comfortable and QUIET rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet in Voyager Restaurant (As a Platinum - it's complimentary for me - thank you). Wonderful guest relations officer in CLub Lounge. The fitness center solarium is sooooo peaceful and relaxing. Overall hotel score is 10+
Note - hotel is undergoing a light renovation during the day. But all clear by evening.
--A & J

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear SFDutchman,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughtful experience about us on Tripadvisor.

I really enjoyed reading your comments. Indeed our Platinum members have complimentary breakfast. They can choose to have breakfast either in the Club Lounge or in our Voyager Restaurant. I am also glad that you found our fitness center solarium “sooooo peaceful and relaxing”.

We really look forward to give you a very warm welcome upon your next visit to Amsterdam.

Warm Regards,

Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    755
    203
    65
    39
See reviews for
196
383
200
856
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Pros: nice exercise room, great location, right at the terminal. Fast and friendly check-in

Cons: Room air conditioning didn't work - at the coldest setting with fans on max, the room stayed warm. Then, in the morning, the water in the shower would not get warm (forget about hot). So not very great. One of the two nightlights had no bulb in it, I was alone, so used the other one. Would never pay the asking price for it, it is too expensive. 10 euro for an hour or 19 euro for a day of internet? Get real, I can get free internet with cheap motels or hotels everywhere in the world, this is as overpriced as can be.

Overall: get a room in Amsterdam proper (about 90 euro for an equivalent room just off the leidseplein for example) and use public transport to get to the airport. There are excellent bus, tram and train services to get there around the clock.

Room Tip: Avoid room 331.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyogold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Wyogold,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

We are very sorry to learn that you were not very satisfied with your recent stay with us. This is certainly not the level of service we intend to provide for our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies and be informed that I take your comments very seriously and will discuss them with my team. Please be informed that we have the first half hour WIFI in the hotel, free of charge. Furthermore we have 4 terminals in the lobby with complimentary internet access. Charges for additional WIFI access are indeed applicable in our hotel and these charges are aligned throughout our hotels within Starwood Hotels & Resorts.

Thank you once more for your feedback which contributes to our constant improvement. Despite the inconvenience you faced, I hope to welcome you back again in the future to show you the genuine comfort and service that the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport hotel strives to provide to its guests.

Warm Regards,

Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Only stayed for one night on a layover but the service was fantastic and the hotel is in a perfect location right beside the airport. The concierge was really helpful and explained the main things to see and do in Amsterdam with only a few hours. The breakfast was really great and the check out was quick! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hughannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear hughannak,

I am glad to read your experience with us and I would like to thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

Indeed our hotel is the only hotel with direct access to the Airport. There one can find several convenience and clothes stores. It is also possible to take a train to Amsterdam center, which is only a short train ride away, or to explore the Dutch landscape and interesting cities by train.

I am glad to read that you are going to stay with us again. I wish you warm welcome in future.

Warm Regards,

Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

There is no doubting the Sheraton’s location, a five minute, and covered walk from Schiphol airport. Easy to find and well sign posted, a warm welcome was received at check-in and recognised as a loyalty program member. I got a very good rate for a late booking and found the room spacious, comfortable, clean and with all the expected amenities. I used the bar in the evening which was very pleasant and served nice bar snacks. I did not have the breakfast here but I would expect that to be of a similar standard as everything else which I found here. Good hotel for an overnight with good train links into Amsterdam and the rest of Holland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPDKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear JPDKL,

I would like to thank you for sharing your warm ideas about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel which contributed to a comfortable stay. About breakfast, I would advise you to try it upon your next visit and I guarantee you that you will love it. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, I appreciate that.

I hope you will have a chance to come back to Amsterdam and I wish you warm welcome back.

Warm regards,

Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We chose this hotel, based on TA advice, as we had an early morning flight, and it was perfect in terms of location. It was also easy to find a place to eat dinner in the terminal, just a few minutes' walk away. We booked a family room and it was perfect - actually a suite with a bedroom and separate living room. The beds were very comfortable; it was a shame we had to get up so early! In spite of being so close to the runways, there was no noise at all - best soundproofing I've ever experienced. Check in was easy and the staff were friendly. The hotel is very stylish with a huge atrium. The only drawback was that the internet service was expensive so we decided to forego that for an evening. We paid a lot for the room, but it was worth it for the space and the convenience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Italaphile,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about us on Tripadvisor.

I am happy that our location, room and staff played an important role in making your stay comfortable. With regards to the internet charges, Please be informed that first half an hour is free of cost. And you can always access complimentary internet at Link @ Sheraton in our lobby and at conference level.

We look forward to welcome you again for another comfortable stay at our convenient location.

Warm Regards,

Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed overnight before flying out from Schiphol in the morning, so convenience was a big factor in choosing this hotel, which was indeed very convenient from that point of view. Rooms were comfortable and clean, well-appointed with a large safe. The gym was well-equipped. The only down-sides were the cost of internet (19 Eur/day) and having to purchase a travel power adapter (7.50 Eur) rather than being able to borrow one. I had room service - green chicken curry, which was very good, although also not cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear viability,

Thank you for sharing your warm ideas about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I loved reading your comments about your experience in the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport hotel and that you enjoyed our Room Service menu.

With regards to the internet charges, Please be informed that we have the first half hour WIFI in the hotel, free of charge. Furthermore we have 4 terminals in de lobby with complimentary internet access, as well as two terminal on the Conference Level. Charges for additional WIFI access are indeed applicable in our hotel and these charges are aligned throughout our hotels within Starwood Hotels & Resorts.

We look forward to give you a very warm welcome to The Sheraton Amsterdam Airport hotel in future for another lovely stay.

Warm Regards,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at this airport hotel for convenience. If you only have a couple or a few days to see Amsterdam before flying out, this hotel is great. The hotel is connected to the airport terminal and you can catch a 10-15 minute train to Central Station in the city center. Trains leave every 10 minutes or so and some are express trains to Central Station. From there you can walk, bus, taxi or streetcar train to anywhere in the city. At the end of the day, hop back on the train and enjoy a relaxing hotel. Need something? Go into the airport terminal for food, coffee, gifts/souvenirs, drugstore items....they're all close at hand. There is also room service and hotel restuarants and bar. Time to leave? Grab an airport cart and within minutes you are ready to get your ticket and check your bags. No need for a rental car, expensive taxi rides, and small, inner-city rooms with high prices. Plus the beds are extremely comfortable!!! We had no problem with the internet as some others mentioned. This is a really convenient way to travel.

Room Tip: Starwood travel program participants qualify for upgraded rooms with lounge benefits. Upgrade to lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear ashsail,

Thank you very much for your comments, I am very grateful to you for sharing your lovely experience about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I can certainly see that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest. Our location is one of our biggest assets, indeed you can walk directly to the airport terminals without having to leave the building. In the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport, we have our own brand of beds, called The Sweet Sleeper. The bed is especially designed to eliminate uncomfortable pressure points that cause tossing and turning. This improves your circulation for a better night’s sleep.

May you require any further assistance, we kindly advise you to get in touch with us directly. We wish you save travels and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Warm Regards,
Fred Smits 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center is located less than 5 minutes from airport's arrival and departures halls, providing ultimate convenience to walk between the hotel, the terminals and other services at Airport City Schiphol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Amsterdam Sheraton
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel And Conference Center Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing