We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked two rooms for a brief stay at Yotel in the Schiphol Airport for a family of 5. It was easy to book and, although expensive, allowed us some needed "down time" between long flights. Both rooms were clean and comfortable and fit the needs of our family. The small size of the rooms was not a problem at all. Unfortunately, we were awakened a couple of hours before we were supposed to check out by the manager telling me that we were supposed to have checked out earlier. Luckily, I had made a pdf of my reservation confirmation and was able to pull it up on my computer (the promised email confirming my reservation never arrived) and document our check-out time. If I had not had that documentation, I expect that I would have been in for a long argument in the wee hours of the morning. As it was, I didn't get back to sleep. Additionally, check-in lines were long (slow computer, check-in kiosks not working), the curtain between bathroom and bedroom was not present in one room (no bathroom privacy), and the water pipes gurgled all night. Overall, a nice hotel in a great location that needs improved management.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    266
    98
    31
    23
See reviews for
86
97
224
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

got to the Schipol airport after a 7-hour flight from Boston to find that Yotel has no electricity/water etc. hence they refused to give us our rooms which I'd booked for me and my dad who's 78 years old so we could rest for the 8 hour transit in Amsterdam before catching the next flight to our final destination. All the clerk at their galley did was to cancel and refund the money. don't expect American service from europe. I'd never been to Yotel before and will never go near it again...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hossvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review YOTEL.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the closure encountered and the inconvenience this caused you and your father.

Unfortunately the closure was requested by Schiphol Airport Authorities due to temporary issues with the Airports water supply.
Due to our central location within the Airport, the Airport Authorities are able to close the area for maintenance works, giving us little notice.

We notified all of our guests who had booked to stay during this time as soon as we were made aware of the situation, a few days prior. This enabled us to arrange alternative accommodation to suit the individual requirements for the majority of our guests.

Many of the guests staying at YOTEL in Schiphol airport are in transit and do not hold correct visas to enter the country, making it difficult to book accommodation in a different location.

We did our upmost to ensure all guests had alternative accommodation and a full refund.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we do hope to welcome you back to YOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good, clean, comfortable spot to grab a few Z's by the hourly rate during those long layovers at Amsterdam's Schiphol Airport. A bit like those dormitory closets in Tokyo, but it get's you where you need to be: rested for the rest of your journey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxCrowePTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Overall good but the cabin was a bit hot - temp control was inoperative and the noises form the water drainage and showers from surrounding cabins (all night) made sleep less effective than otherwise might have been.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 796traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salmiyah
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Between connections, long layover, needing to get sorted & rested before the next long leg of your trip? Check in at Yotel - it's clean, modern, complete with all the facilities needed by tired travellers on long flights. Small, efficient accomodations, ideal for 1 or 2 persons, good service and very handy - located at a central point in one of the world's busiest airports. The price is reasonable and for me, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrooke46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratov, Russia
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2012

All was great except for that they had promised to send me an invoice via e-mail but really they did not. Another thing is that the room is tiny, and, last but not least, one should climb the stairs to reach a bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The rooms were small but Clean. I enjoyed my few hours stay there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.4 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Property: Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Address: Vertrekpassage 118, 1118 AS Schiphol, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you would expect from a luxury hotel in a small space. Located uniquely inside the airport terminal Schipol airport, Amsterdam. Yotel Schiphol Airport is located within the secure transit area, a short walk to the departure gates. It is located in the lounge 2 area (top level). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel Schiphol Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Yotel Schiphol Amsterdam
Yotel Schiphol Hotel Amsterdam
Yotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing