We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Nearby Hotels
$222
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol(Schiphol)(Great Value!)
$150
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport(Schiphol)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chariot(Aalsmeer)
$161
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,541)
Filter reviews
5,541 results
Traveler rating
3,121
1,821
396
118
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,121
1,821
396
118
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mshower and toiletfree moviesmood lightingmood padremote controlself servicerooms are smallwall to wallwindow blindshigh techhuge bedself servefrosted glassschiphol airportgreat conceptsushi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,336 - 4,341 of 5,541 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We ve stayed the cause an earlyflight next day.
We booked two rooms cause were a family of four.
Rooms were very functional and effective good beds, and a must do when you re flying
long haul.

Next time we do the same

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e_visser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We booked this hotel for an overnight layover. We had a bit of trouble finding it from within the airport, but other than that we were very pleased. My wife was a bit timid about the semi-opaque toilet, but the room was very clean and functional. The phone calls are extremely cheap - we made calls to the US on our room phone for .02e/minute. The free movies are a plus, although we didn't really use them. Do be careful if you have children or are offended by pornography - this hotel includes everything for free, so all movies are available to anyone with the remote. You reportedly can lock out the adult stuff, although we didn't actually try that since we weren't watching TV.

The bed was amazing. It was oversize and did not have the typical two twin beds pushed together. Since my wife and I actually like each other, we appreciate beds that don't have the "great divide" in the middle.

We did not try the restaurant or any other features. Ten euros each for breakfast seemed a bit steep, although I don't know what they include for that.

Overall, a great deal (online for around $90/night). We would highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank HoustonWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

It's great to stay in a hotel that caters to the frequent traveler who knows what s/he's doing, capitalizes on modern technology, and cuts out all the extraneous stuff. I arrived at midnight, checked myself in with the touch screens, and enjoyed unwinding in the wall-to-wall King-sized bed with a free movie via the flatscreen on the wall and a glass of wine from the snack bar downstairs. I heard absolutely no noise from airplanes or other rooms during my stay. The shower felt roomy due to the round design. The free wi-fi and Skype-based phone system was a plus, and I loved the touch pad to customize and control everything in the room. The sushi was acceptable for pre-packaged. The coffee was excellent. Unless you need a large room to feel pampered, I'd highly recommend the Citizen M for a good night's sleep, the fun of playing with electronic toys, and its hip but friendly atmosphere. I just wish they had lots of locations because now I'm hooked.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank one4truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

If you like comfort, design and affordable luxury this is the place to be. From state of the art Apple Macs; high end design herman Miller chairs in the lobby to unbelievable comfortable rooms......travelled with our little girl of 3 and she loved it.....Extremely convenient for being on the airport. Most and foremost very hospitable staff - nothing fake and very sincere....hotel of choice moving forward

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hennyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

As I had an early flight the next morning I decided to book a hotelroom for one night at Schiphol airport. Very strange to notice that none of the hotelstaff at CitizenM spoke a word of dutch. Without apologizing the foreign staff continued to speak in English(with russian accents) when I asked a question in dutch. In an international hotel staff should speak at least english, but also the language of the country where the hotel is situated.
Also a pity that the check -in is totally computerized and that paying is only possible with credit cards(no cash, bankcards, etc.).
As a positive point I want to mention the design of the hotelrooms. Original and fashionable.
I woulnd't recommend this hotel to dutch travellers though, due to lack of respect by the hotelmanagement for dutch language speakers. Apparently ,(partly) dutch staff seems too expensive. The management seems to have a preference for cheaper employees from eastern european countries....

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbertRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelexpertAmsterdam, Director of Distribution at citizenM Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2009

Dear RobertRotterdam,

Normally I do not find it hard to reply to a review on Tripadvisor, but in this case I had to read your review a number of times to understand and believe what you are trying to communicate.

It seemed that you liked our hotel very much, and mistakenly understood that you cannot pay with debit card (we accept all debitcards), but that you have a problem with the languages our staff speaks.

Russian accents, cheaper labour. THese are very harsh statements you make.
We actually do not have one Russian working for us, but nonetheless, our staff is paid the same amount of salary (above dutch hotel standards actually), we are not basing this on their accent or ethnic background!!
Actually that would be against the law in the Netherlands...

Just to share with you, 20% of our staff IS Dutch, 16% comes from Poland, 8% from the US, 8% from Greece, 8 % from Italy, and others from Australia, France, Ireland, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Czech Republic, Bulgaria and Romania.
We have carefully selected our staff on their devotion to serve, smile, their ability to understand other cultures, and as you can see, that resulted in an international crew, in an international hotel at an international airport.

All the best,

citizen Lennert
(native Dutch)
citizenM hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews