We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is good for those travelers who want to stay overnight to catch the next day early morning flights. Conveniently located to the main departure hall (4 mins by walk). The rooms are modern, compact and comfortable for short stays with excellent soundproofing. Equipped with reading and dining areas, this hotel is equipped with almost everything. Prices are reasonable too. The only negative aspect is if you are vegetarian or looking for halal meat you wouldn't find anything here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanzim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,965 - 1,971 of 4,770 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

Wow...if I could give this 6 stars I would. Such a convenient hotel for exploring Amsterdam without the hassle of dragging luggage through the streets of Amsterdam. A very clean, modern minimalistic hotel with Everything a weary traveler needs.Free WiFi throughout the property...24 hr. Food & bar service. Complimentary internet and 6 MACS available. Customer service is top notch. Although check-in is self service, young energetic professionals are available to assist or answer questions. For a small fee (€19.95) you can check in early...prior to 2 pm. The property is a quick 5 minutes from the arrivals hall of Schipol airport and train station. Very economical to travel via train into Amsterdam Centre (€9 rt)
Sleep quality is some of the best I have experienced. Very quiet no issues with airtraffic or any outside disturbances. Bed extremely comfortable. Cleanliness ****** I am a clean freak & this property met & even exceeded my expectations. I would definitely return to this property!!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet... you can't pick a bad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 53Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Voted trendiest hotel in 2011 this hotel is 100m from Schiphol airport, Amsterdam. We stayed overnight after a cruise. Our cruise airport transfer took us to the airport and we just walked the 100m to the hotel in an separate building at one end of the airport. No further shuttle or taxi needed.
Wifi is free and strong in bedroom too. A cluster of Apple pc on the ground floor with printer is useful for us to online check in our flight and print e boarding passes.
Checking into hotel can be done by oneself including printing room key pass. The room is full of innovative furniture, fittings and lightings. Small room but innovation makes it adequate.

Room Tip: We booked through booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rightquadstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I love this place. We've stayed at the citizenM many times and it always delivers.

It could not be any more convenient to the Schiphol Airport, and really to Amsterdam itself. The train ride is quick and easy.
And the staff if a group of really cool young people who should give lessons in customer interaction to hotels around the world. They are outstanding.

It's all very casual, mind you. And the rooms, while fun and futuristic, are small. But if you know that going in, and for the price you are paying, it is fantastic.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mattkorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel is just 4-5 minutes walk from the airport. One can take trolleys all the way till the hotel. The path is also covered protecting you from rain or snow. It was drizzling while I went but I did not had to worry about getting wet.

The check-in and check-out process is automated using self service kiosks. It is very simple and efficient process.

The room is not huge but good enough for a single person. The bathroom and toilet are not separate but inside the room. This might be awkward for some people. Lot of effort has been put in place to utilize the space.

Wi-Fi is free and lot of stuff in room like curtains, alarms and light can be operated by remote control. The bed is huge and it covers the breadth of the room. The room was very clean and well maintained.

A good place to stay if you have to stay near airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aravind_GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Compact room. Great for one person. Shower, sink and toilet are in the room. No privacy . Bed is comfortable . It was perfect for one night near airport, a short walk away.The bed is lage and surrounded by three walls. Can sleep two comfortably . .

Room Tip: all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MDEFRAWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Interesting room, I thought was looking more like a ship cabin. The bad (king size) is as large as the width of the room and is totally in the back of the room - so you sleep having just one side to climb in bed and go out (on the other three sides the bed is "surrounded" by walls).

The toilette and the shower are build like two capsules in the middle of the room, with no separating wall to the sleeping area. That save space, of course. The room was small but nice. Interesting, as I said in the beginning.

We slept good there and we didn't hear any plane, even if the hotel is situated at a few steps distance from the airport entrance.

When my husband and I are booking a hotel-room in Schiphol we don't take the breakfast at hotel. Simply because on Schiphol are plenty places where we can choose what we like to eat. So I can't comment about the quality of food. But we have spent some time in the bar of the hotel and I must say the bartender there prepared for me the best Bloody Mary I ever had.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorena2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: $116 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing