We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Outstanding quality hotel, spent there one night, however I started to feel sorry when leaving. My feeling was that they managed to build a modern hotel, which really understands what the traveller needs in this decade. Self check in, even you prepare the key card for yourself. Modern, perfect design, silent place, 3 minutes walk from the airport!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank byro19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,524 - 2,530 of 5,246 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here coming and going on an African vacation. The hotel is minutes walk from the airport exit (maybe 2 minutes?). The walk is covered and well lit and you can use the airport baggage cart to and from. There are a number of carts outside the hotel door for your return to the airport.
The check in is all automatic and easy yet there are several helpful staff around to assist. The welcome as very genuine and warm
The room has a huge comfortable bed and all functions are controlled by a remote. Once the blinds are drawn there is little noise nor light so a sound sleep is guaranteed. Wi ifi s excellent and free and there are four large computers in the lobby if necessary.
The lobby area is large and arranged in areas conducive to spending time there. A bar and eatery provide all that is necessary by way of food and drink. If there is something missing , a quick jaunt back to one of the many eateries in the airport should satisfy every need. The entire place is spotless and well maintained. The shower is to die for after a long trip and the towels are excellent Early check in comes at a cost but is well worth it. For stopovers it does not get any better than this. The rooms will not suit everyone though as the shower and throne have glass circular doors so if privacy is an issue beware. I will stay here on all future stopovers in Amsterdam and recommend this to all my travelling friends.

Room Tip: Higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymondocanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent choice for a one night stay before a flight.
Rooms are small but very practical.
The hotel needs to revise or update its film package for rooms as it was the same choice the last time I stayed 12 month previously.
Food is OK but choice could be better.
Staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

OK, so this place is kinda wacky, but ultimately fun if you have a sense of humor (maybe tough after a long flight :-)). I wanted to be close to the airport, and it would be hard to get any closer. My room was plenty quiet, the towels super-fluffy, the bed was amazing (wall-to-wall bed), and the funky bathroom pods were fine for me as I was traveling alone. (I do think it would have been awkward for more than one person in the room, no matter how intimately they knew each other.). They had super-cool food for sale in their "convenience-store-style" restaurant area (had quinoa with feta and pomegranate - fantastic). And oddly, the restaurant area was still a place you wanted to hang out. Maybe most amazing of all, I wound up quite sick while I was there, and I'd still - happily - go back.

Room Tip: Not sure, guessing they're all about the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

CitizenM does not really need a further review by me... The concept is well known, and it has proved valuable and effective. This is a hotel for the Internet generation. The 24/24 bar and lobby are a bonus for late or early travelers. They actually even have good beers (Westmalle). Wifi works fine, rooms are nicely designed and very quiet, given that the hotel is in the middle of Schiphol, at only 5 m walk from the departure halls. If only... CitizenM had a small swimmingpool, it would be pretty much perfect. Now there is something to long for. Book online in advance, and you'll get a good price. I payed just 75 eur for a room early March 2014.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, really. Take care to book online in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VincenzoH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We booked in late on Monday as we couldn't find a place in Haarlem. The helpfulness of the Friendly staff was refreshing and outstanding. It was the same the next day. Congratulations! You are stars with your wacky accommodation and cool eating room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Luckily I only stayed here for 1 night and it was the worst night during my whole trip in the Netherlands. The room is very small with a cubicle for WC and another for bathing, The basin is also small and the floor is often wet after washing hands or face. My remote controller is spoilt and when I called up, a TV remote controller was sent to me. However the remote controller also controls the room temperature and as such, it was a long cold night for me. I called up and was asked to wait for 1 hour for the temperature to be 'set properly' and if it still fails, he will give me another blanket. I'm very disappointed by the offer made as the staff seems to expect me to clad in my blanket and sit on the toilet during business. I also have to check-in and out myself. I hope that this will be my one and only stay here and will inform my company to get me other hotels in future since the price is no different from the rest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ykhppc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: $120 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing