We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At airport, surprisingly nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of citizenM Schiphol Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“At airport, surprisingly nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Location, its very very close to terminal, the terminals do actually have direction signs to this Hotel.
A very nice hotel and a unique one. The best utilization of space I have ever seen in a hotel. The rooms are small but I never felt that and actually liked the concept. When I walked in to the hotel, the staff was very nice. They have self checkin kiosks, like at airports where you can check in to the room for yourself, however the staff is always present to help you check in. The rooms are also technicaly advanced. They have a universal remote to control all the functions like, TV, blinds, Lighting (which was amazing), Alarm (amazing as well), temperature control. They have a free on demand movie collection.
Also, the best thing I liked was the mattress. I personally felt very comfortable and slept good in that. It was probably the best matress I have slept on at a Hotel.
Highly recommended and also the price is better than other choices around.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 143travel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,437
    1,368
    296
    89
    50
See reviews for
347
1,402
824
1,422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Functional, comfortable, good value at the price paid, funky, clean, great service, simple, convenient, different and will definitely stay again!

I was on a business trip and alone. It's an ideal place for a stop over at the airport.

The bar area was a great place to hang out for a couple of drinks and a simple yet tasty dinner.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ACKCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmoriz, Portugal
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

One does not need to carry a shuttle, it is 100m away fro the exit. It's all different in this hotel since the check in till the out. It's all about technology but easy and simple. Room is comfortable, nice bed and nice shower. The remote control serves to control almost everything in the room. If one is not alone, it needs to be real close to the partner: it's an open space, toilet included! Internet is free and works, meals are ok and breakfast is fine for the cost. The value for money rate is good. This is the perfect place to stay if one needs to carry a flight on the morning after.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 70francisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Citizen m is truly fantastic! The ambience and accommodations are excellent, the efficient use of space and the comfort of the room is amazing. Quality food, and unique to a hotel experience, good community....worth every cent.despite being nearly attached to the airport, couldn't hear any airport noise. Feels like a retreat rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoomflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Come out of the arrivals hall, turn left, leave the airport beside Starbucks and then 250m later you've arrived. How much more convenient do you want!
Cheap clean and modern. Self-service check-in and a small bar area with plenty of comfy seating. Rooms are small but very well designed with shower pods that need to be seen to be appreciated.
Highly recommend if you need a stop over hotel near the airport.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank drbennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraklio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is one of a kind! Brand new ,modern decoration inside the rooms and also at the bar and sitting place next to the reception area. Situated only 5 minutes on foot from the Amsterdam airport gates ,this place is suitable for people who have "weird" flight schedule (check out all day possible).Kind and helpful staff.Room was quite small ,but ideal for couples.
Only drawback for me was the fact that the wc was actually inside the room (e.g. the shower cabin glass was see through ) , which made me feel weird since I stayed with my father.
I definitely recommend it to young couples.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

If you need to stay overnight either before or after your flight, this is the place.
Massive bed, very comfy, friendly staff, free WiFi, very quiet even if on the airport side.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Spongeandcustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Property: citizenM Schiphol Airport
Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing