We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky, modern and convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Funky, modern and convenient.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Come out of the arrivals hall, turn left, leave the airport beside Starbucks and then 250m later you've arrived. How much more convenient do you want!
Cheap clean and modern. Self-service check-in and a small bar area with plenty of comfy seating. Rooms are small but very well designed with shower pods that need to be seen to be appreciated.
Highly recommend if you need a stop over hotel near the airport.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank drbennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,548
    1,425
    309
    90
    57
See reviews for
366
1,483
846
1,477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iraklio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is one of a kind! Brand new ,modern decoration inside the rooms and also at the bar and sitting place next to the reception area. Situated only 5 minutes on foot from the Amsterdam airport gates ,this place is suitable for people who have "weird" flight schedule (check out all day possible).Kind and helpful staff.Room was quite small ,but ideal for couples.
Only drawback for me was the fact that the wc was actually inside the room (e.g. the shower cabin glass was see through ) , which made me feel weird since I stayed with my father.
I definitely recommend it to young couples.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

If you need to stay overnight either before or after your flight, this is the place.
Massive bed, very comfy, friendly staff, free WiFi, very quiet even if on the airport side.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Spongeandcustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

loved it...!!! Great stay short distance to city by train....trains run every half hour...would stay again...great staff, the one who stood out to me cant even remember her name she was from spain so helpful on check in and check out.

Room Tip: loved it..!!!!! any room was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolita1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed many times in This Hotel, this a Perfect Airport Hotel, Walking Distance to the Hotel, very reasonable prices comparing Other Hotel in the same distance ( Sheraton) Very comfortable Rooms, Modern Concept, some people may do not like it. But I love it

Room Tip: There are Streeto Side and Airport side try to chose Higher floors and Street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamisadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night in January of 2014.
The short version: Only good for one night stay, and only if you don't plan on doing office work in the room. Don't bother with their breakfast. It's not worth it.
The full version: What makes this hotel unique - is it's design. It starts with check-in (and check-out), continues through the public spaces and becomes extravagant in the room! (Extravagant means the unique design. It does not make the room comfortable. however, the bed is comfortable, and the room is completely sealed from outside noise). In the end, the 160 Euros room is very small, and only sufficient for a quick night sleep. If you wanted to stay here for more than one night, or do some office work in your room - forget about it. Breakfast, which is additional 12 Euros, is made of selection of cold boxed salads and some pastries. Well, and nice attendant will get you coffee or tea... Go have real breakfast in the airport which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Summary: It was good to experience this unique design once. I will try another place next time in the Amsterdam airport.
Rants:
1. The attendants in check-in which is fully computerized are very patronizing. They ask you if you stayed in this hotel before in a dramatic tone - as if next step is flying to the moon. And when you say that you did not, they announce even more dramatically that WiFi in the room is free, as if they are the only hotel in the world to be so generous!
2. As part of check-in, you are required to enter you email. When you say you don't want to, you are told that AFTER you have entered it, you can decline to get any mailings from the chain... But you cannot complete check-in without entering your email into their system.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

What the other reviews said about the hotel is correct. It is small, clean, modern, 300 m walk from airport, with room rate of under €100.

Some maybe put off by the usage of computer check in and check out, I had very friendly and helpful staff who assisted me, so no problem at all.

The only faults I can find is the battery in the centralised remote control ( that control TV, lights, curtain) is weak, it needed to be charged after usage of every 5 minutes.

There is a small cafe on ground floor serving limited choices of drink, snacks. I just walked over to the airport restaurants and fast food joints for my dinner and breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BorneoGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Property: citizenM Schiphol Airport
Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing