We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic concept for design loving online citizens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Citizen M is a great boutique hotel for all who love design, great beds, good food on a great location for an affordable price. It sounds too good to be true but the guys behind this concept really made it happen. Only minus as far as I'm concerned: there is not much privacy in the bathroom.. but the GREAT bed makes up for that!

Room Tip: Ask an 'ambassador' for the best view, there are 2 sides to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,586 - 2,592 of 5,240 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

After a day in Paris and a long train journey, what a pleasure it is to arrive at CitizenM. The hotel is brilliantly situated, just a few hundred metres from the airport. There's an assisted self check-in, which is quick and easy, and the rooms are uniquely designed. The wifi is amazingly fast - just what a business traveller needs, and the staff are young, friendly and can't do enough for you. It's a great model for a 21st century hotel and there should be more of them. Well done team CitizenM!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank DanBCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The rooms are small and so what! They have all the necessities and a lot of thought has gone into maximizing the space, the king beds are enormous and very comfortable after all that is where you spend most of your time and thus should be the best thing in the room. Great for the early morning traveler and the travel tag/room key is a great idea to reduce waste. I will wear it proudly on my luggage. This would be a great concept hotel for NYC. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perdigero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

great concept! very smart set up and excellent location! I wonder how we did without any citizen M hotels before while travelling.
Rooms are small but worth fully, they are well thought through to give most comfort during your stay. Their modern design with the best bed ever, together with special lighting and the use of the 24hs cocktail bar downstairs. I can not think of a better for my money!
I enjoy the fact that even on the open areas you might find everything around what you will miss from home: books, magazines, plugs, comfortable lounge and delicious snacks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed in the CitizenM at Schiphol Airport for the second time and were again surprised how great this hotel is. The hotel is extremely practical located, not more than 5 minutes (even covered) walk from the departures. So you can get a maximum of sleep if you have an early morning flight.
The room is small, the huge and great bed takes about half the space, the toilet and the shower are in the middle of the room, so bear in mind that you will not find any privacy. But the entire set-up is so nice, that it does not matter that the room is small. Free Wifi, TV, a safe, no sound from the airport or the road, very friendly staff (not all of them speak Dutch) who will help you with your check-in, a small restaurant and bar and all those small details around the hotel that make you smile. All of this for a reasonable price : for us a lovely way to start a holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorringBommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Modern hotel for young business minded people or people who want to explore the city Rotterdam. The beds are amazing! Lights, TV, Blinds and more are controlled with a tablet. Free fast wifi. The bar/restaurant/lobby is a great place to meet people!:)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika84NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I hate airport hotels & usually avoid them like the plague but this trip required me to be close to Schiphol & so, on the recommendation of a friend, I stayed at the CitizenM.
It's a convenient 5 minute walk from the terminal.
Inside, it has a funky boutique hotel style & vibe to it.
The staff are extremely friendly & helpful.
The bar/cafe has plenty to offer.
The rooms are small but very functional & the bed is one of the best I've ever slept on.
In order to find fault, I'd say they could do with a slightly larger area to hang clothes.
Also, the bathroom mirror should be directly behind the sink in order to aid shaving.
But those minor things aside, it's very good & I'll happily stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th (top) floor & it was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razzi-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: $119 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing