We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

From the moment we stepped foot through the door to the moment we left we were treated like royalty! Every member of staff could speak English and were all so friendly! The hotel was really modern and we loved the idea of the remote and the food was gorgeous (: hopefully we will stay again in our next visit to holland (:

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,707)
There are newer reviews for citizenM Schiphol Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,231 - 2,237 of 4,707 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very convenient concept. Very friendly and helpful staff!! The rooms are well equipped with a modern interrior. The completely computerised check-in/out procedure works perfect. The view on the planes during the night makes the place unique. People make the difference and friendly staff is difficult to find and rare. They succeeded!!! High-Tech combined with good staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1973Pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We checked in here for a lay over in Amsterdam. I booked this hotel based on reviews and the price we got. The hotel is about a five to ten min walk from the airport. Upon check in the staff was very helpful. The hotel is clean and modern looking inside. The rooms are SMALL. Be careful how many people you are travelling with and how much luggage you have. The rooms are very modern and almost futuristic. But when one reviewer said that you will get to know your companions bathroom habits they meant it. Bathroom and sink are right beside the bed. Could be daunting for a couple who is just getting to know one another... Haha. We were fine but my wife laughed so hard when we first got to the room. She couldn't get over how they were situated. It made for an interesting morning the next day trying to get ready. Really one person should stay in bed while the other gets ready. Which is fine because you have a really big cozy bed and free movies to select from. I found that to be an added bonus. We caught the train- five min walk from hotel-downtown for an evening in Amsterdam for $16 Euros return for the two of us. Takes about 20 min or 3 stops on the train. We found out later that one could cab for $35 Euros each way. I might have stayed downtown had I known that as we did not have an early morning flight. I would recommend this hotel for the single traveller or business person. On a side note they have no ironing board. You need to go downstairs into a back room where all the staff are working and iron your stuff there. A bit awkward as you have to get staff to let you out because the door is key code locked. They need to remedy this and place small ironing boards in room some where. Then maybe have staff bring irons to the room. That would be my only complaint. In all, a comfortable stay and would recommend to the right traveller as mentioned previously.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LtningBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you ever have to stay overnight at Schipol this is THE place to stay. Funky design, great staff comfortable beds, quiet rooms and brilliant value for money. I am a huge fan of the Citizen M brand and my recent stay just confirmed that when it comes to hotels they have so many things right.

Room Tip: You can choose a city view room or plane spot !
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very different and fun hotel. Interesting room design. The toilet and shower are in little round pods immediately upon entering the room. Great value for airport on-site hotel. Breakfast was just "ok". Free WiFi, lots of TV choices. Bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Enjoy the mood lighting in the room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasperHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed overnight after a meeting in Amsterdam. Perfect location for the airport, just a couple of minutes on foot to the terminal.
Staff were friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The place looks fantastic and is spotlessly clean. The rooms are small, and I probably wouldn't stay as a couple, but for the lone traveler it's perfect, the room has everything you need and is very cleverly designed.
The communal 'living rooms' downstairs are great too...like a page from an interiors magazine;it could come off as a bit pretentious and over-designed, but their is actually a nice laid back atmosphere.
Would definitely stay again for business travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellion2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Couldn't be any more convenient, very good value for the money.

Room layout is unique, but once you understand the concept you realize it is exactly what a business traveler needs.

Food, bar and common areas are deigned for interaction with the other guests (if you desire), but there always seems to be a quiet corner to relax in outside your room if you desire.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEDMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: $123 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing