We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at CitizenM Schipol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed one night and had a great experience. Loved the high tech features of our room, enjoyed great, reasonably-priced food in the hotel restaurant, and were very impressed with the excellent staff. Best of all, we got a great night's sleep on a very comfy bed - never heard a peep from neighboring guests or the airport! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,594 - 2,600 of 5,078 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

For a convenient, comfortable and restful, stay yet different experience Citizen M is a good choice. Staff are very helpful and friendly and the location next to the airport and and train station worked for us during our two day stop over in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

If I were to describe the bed with only one word, it would be: cloud. Because that's what it felt like. Heavenly mattress, sheets and pillows. I've never ever enjoyed a night's sleep so much and even though it was a really short sleep because we flew so early in the morning, I woke up well rested.

Beside a great bed the views are really nice too. When you have a room at one of the higher levels and at the backside of the hotel, you can see the newly build low cost carrier gates, as well as all the planes taxiing from or to the polderbaan.

Oh and the staff's great too! Really kind bunch of people and helpful. Had a wonderful stay and wil definitely go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor at the backside of the building if you want to see airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeliqueRijksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Husband and I got stuck in Amsterdam for three nights but we felt grateful to Tripadvisor reviewers for finding this terrific hotel. Slick in the nicest possible way. The rooms (we stayed in two) are not just very well designed but are built for sleeping: huge, comfy bed, good a/c, blackout shades, great sound insulation. We had lots of baggage so being able to pile it onto a free cart at the airport and roll it along the covered walkway to the hotel was a plus. The public spaces are cool, airy and welcoming. The front-of-the-house staff, who seem to rotate among all the positions, are enjoying being hospitable. Dinner two nights was fine and the barman put together a Martini exactly to order. A stressful situation for us turned into a lot of fun.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BelleDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I needed to stay at Amsterdam Airport to join an early connecting flight. This hotel was ideal it is just alongside the main terminal building, was a lot less expensive than the other options. The room was funky with the toilet and shower and bed all in one room, very functional for an overnight stay but a bit small and challenging for longer. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are staying with someone you do not know VERY well due to the room layout.

Nice trendy bar and a nice quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DealSouthWales1_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very nice hotel at Schiphol Airport. The room is very small but the layout is pure genius. The bed is big and comfortable. The bathroom is the real interesting part. It's like being on StarTrek and having your dirt and grime transported away when you take a shower. Okay, the shower could be a wee bit bigger but it was still pretty good. The public areas in the lobby were roomy, beautiful, and comfortable. The food at breakfast was good. The staff was very nice and helpful. Bottomline, if you want a big, spacious room this is not for you. But, if you can live with a brilliant design in efficiency in your room you get beautiful areas to hangout, do work, and eat downstairs. This hotel is very cool and is worth visiting just to see the design. We watched the British Open tennis tournament at the lobby of the Citizen M in London and it is every bit as cool as the one in Amsterdam. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location, 2min walk from the airport. Rooms spotless, small but really well designed. The staff fantastic, friendly and efficient. The train from the airport takes you into the city centre.
The only minor issue is the 20 euro overcharging for an earlier check in - absurd! The room was ready so why charge me extra.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: $112 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing