We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet; perfect to stay the night before your flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The rooms are extremely quiet; You do not hear anybody arriving or leaving. The rooms are small, but everything you need is there. It is a difficult to find out how the lights work. You can only enter the bed from one side, so when you are with the two of you, you might wake up the other one, if you need to use the bathroom at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,899 - 2,905 of 5,074 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

It's been several times I stayed in this hotel, for my own flight or pick up friends in the next morning. Maybe I won't stay there for a long periodes, but for me it's an excellent place to spend 1 or 2 nights.
It's located just a couple of hundred meters from the airport building assure me could come to the airport on time. Shelf check in is so easy and fast even on my first overnight there. The staff were really kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable and spacious, which is my favorite feature of this hotel. The free wifi and couple of nice movies on demand room entertainment made it even better stay while waiting for the next day.
I think the room is more comfortabe for one guest in one room because of the size of free space in the room beside the bed, and for how they manage the bathroom and the toilet. A bit tricky with the shower, but overall it's considerably fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelindeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I love this hotel. Literally a couple of minutes walking from the airport therefore the airport. When flying from the US it is great to spend a night here therefore having a day to get into Amsterdam (15 minutes by train from the airport - Schiphol) before taking another flight or train to your final destination. Trendy with just what you need, and what they don't have you can get in the airport. I have stayed here about nine times and have never been disappointed! As I describe it to my family "Crazy, cool hotel". If you are a Star Trek fan (or not) you will find the toilet and shower is liking getting "beamed up" plexiglass tube enclosures and the entire room is controlled by one remote (window blinds and shades, lights, TV, heat/cold) a descent bar the tap is Heineken and is literally coated in ice - a small selection of food all day. Try this if you get the chance, everyone can use a little "cool"! Prices on weekends under 100 Euros.

Room Tip: The rooms are very tiny and there is no privacy if you are traveling with a companion please know th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenexaTraveler0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Citizen M is truly the hotel for the new age traveller. Simple and focussed on a modern traveller's needs. Easy to check-in and check-in. Rooms are comfortable and tastefully designed. Oh, and did i mention, everything works on a remote! Including mood lighting on demand!

The Staff there is also friendly and helpful

Look forward to more Citizen M's coming up globally

Room Tip: Choose the airport room views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jermina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Excellent hotel to stay if you need to catch a flight next morning. Easy walk to the terminal with luggage cart. The rooms are small but comfortable with large bed. Operating the shower takes some practice as it only operates when doors are closed (avoid the cold water coming out first!)
Free movies on demand for the latest blockbusters.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remon_Thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Best value you're going to get at Schiphol. Arrive and recover from jet lag. Leaving early? Hotel right by airport.
What you get: hip trendy boutique-y hotel worth clean tiny rooms, comfy bed, lots of electronic gee-gaws, a 24 hour food service, and playa pleasant helpful staff.
What you don't get: much space. But you're only staying for a night anyway. Other reviewers here have mentioned the shower and toilet pods; if you're traveling with another person, you're either comfortable or not with your morning ablutions in front of another. There's also nice washrooms down in the Lobby if you're uncomfortable.

Though right in the airport, it's nearly dead silent thanks to some good soundproofing. You may hear the distant rumble of one or two of the big late evening 747s, but that's it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Super nice hotel just a walk from airport. The rooms are small and expensive but very futuristic and cool. Remote control to change colour and intensity of the light. Bed is big and comfortable, very fast check in and check out. Simple, small, futuristic :)

Room Tip: Ask for top floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: $115 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, citizenM offers affordable luxury for the weariest of travellers, with 355 rooms. Just a two-minute walk from the airport terminals, citizenM is a welcomed pit stop for the savvy and time-pressed guests. Business nomads also have the ease of booking at citizenM's newest societyM: a unique solution of creative meeting spaces. At societyM guests swap bleak conference suites for meeting rooms with innovative design, hi-tech hardware, plush Vitra furniture - even wipe-free walls. For the jet lagged mobile citizens, there's always high pressure rain showers, a XL king-size bed, mood lighting, and bespoke amenities. Enjoy free movies, stream your own content to the TV, and check out the genius MoodPad tablet that controls every detail of your room from temperature and blackout blinds to personalized music. 24/7 dining and cocktailing is also available at canteenM, whether you crave a hot breakfast or a cold beer. It's your call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing