We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pett Bottom
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Great Broxhall Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Pett Bottom B&B and Inns
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short but sweet...”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed this weekend for one evening. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Ellen and Tom was extremely hospitable. Our room was spotlessly clean and had heaps of character. Little details like bottled water and toiletries made it very homely. A good night's sleep followed by the wonderful breakfast made with local produce. Ellen was particularly friendly having a lovely conversation over breakfast. We hope we can return soon!! Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessopC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed with Tom and Ellen last week for 5 nights while doing a cycle maintenance course and it was without doubt one of the best b&b's I have ever stayed in. They made me very welcome and I particularly loved the way Ellen used local produce for breakfast, her home-made granola was extremely delicious. The room was very large, very clean and very comfortable, in fact I had trouble packing to leave! The farm is situated on the Sustrans NCN no.17 cycle route and is in an area of outstanding natural beauty. Canterbury is easily within cycling distance but the area around is in the 'Down's' so make sure you have low enough gears! The local pubs close by serve excellent food but save enough space for Ellen's fabulous breakfast! I will definitely return to Great Broxhall Farm and highly recommend you visit, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were attending a wedding close by and were lucky enough to pick Great Broxhall Farm for our B&B. The greeting from the owners Tom and Ellen was genuine and warm, Ellen is a fab cook as breakfast was amazing!
Nothing to complain about at all. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The Farm is situated close enough to visit Canterbury as a tourist and set in the rolling hills of the Countryside to make you feel peaceful and rested. There are sitting rooms available to us for reading and generally chilling out. We did not feel we had to get out of the house and could hang around as long as we wanted. No pressure at all.

Room Tip: The ensuite was perfect for me. I live in America where the water pressure of the shower is always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monipeni21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend at Great Broxhall Farm and couldn't recommend it highly enough! Tom and Ellen were really welcoming and couldn't do enough for us all (including our two year old son and mad spaniel). The farmhouse and surrounding countryside are lovely and it's only a short drive to some lovely pubs and to Canterbury. We had a really lovely stay and would certainly stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bindipuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for a Saturday night in summer, with a couple of kids and a car full of clobber to equip us for a wedding up the road. Had such a lovely time. It's a really beautiful spot, just outside Canterbury but still unspoiled. Tom and Ellen made us really welcome, let me introduce the children to their cows, horses, ducks, chickens, etc, and then served up a top notch brekker to settle our hangovers the following morning. Just how B&Bs should be...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grizzly78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Great Broxhall Farm B+B for a second time recently and recommend it very highly. The location is wonderful, very close to Canterbury yet in the heart of the Kent countryside. Beautiful scenery, very peaceful and given that it is a working farm, everything incredibly neat and tidy. Tom and Ellen are fabulous and give you the most wonderful welcome into their beautiful, traditional, timber-beamed home which has 3 bedrooms, one of which has an ensuite shower; also one bathroom with bath. You are invited to use the living room, and if the time of year is right, may enjoy the cosy wood burning stove set into the huge fireplace. Breakfast is delicious, cooked for you by Ellen or Tom, using locally sourced products and served up in the kitchen. It’s all so homely, the kind of place you would wish to keep as your own secret, but then given that the hosts are such a delight and are making such a go of things, that just wouldn’t be fair. A stones throw from Canterbury and great local pubs in which to enjoy a pint or a bite to eat. We hope to go back soon. Thanks Tom and Ellen for such a lovely stay. N+I

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

What a fantastic experience again. For the second time 2 nights at Tom and Ellen's farm and again hospitality with a capital H!! Breakfast unsurpassed (the price should have been theirs this year) poached eggs (not my thing normally) really brilliant as all products they use fresh from their farm or their neighbours! Next to our bedroom the living room with fireplace to have a drink after the long walks we have made in the beautiful surroundings of Kent. We Really recommend this B&B to anybody!

Regards Chris & Ellen

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emhuizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pett Bottom
3.9 mi away
Howfield Manor Hotel
Howfield Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chartham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#5 of 16 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.4 mi away
Iffin Farmhouse
Iffin Farmhouse
#1 of 75 in Canterbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stable Lodge B&B
Stable Lodge B&B
#2 of 4 in Petham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Broxhall Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Broxhall Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Great Broxhall Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Broxhall Farm Upper Hardres, Pett Bottom, Canterbury CT4 5PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Pett Bottom
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pett Bottom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Broxhall Farm is a 100 acre working cattle farm nestled in the Pett Bottom Valley. Just 5 minutes south of Canterbury, the farm is set in the stunning Kent Downs Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. The 16th Century Grade II listed farmhouse is typical of its period and features exposed beams, sash windows, Inglenook fireplaces and is enhanced with antiques and period furniture throughout. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing