We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Willow Springs - A B&B with Hotel Quality & Fantastic value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Springs Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Durrington B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 9, 2012

What can I say! other than why go anywhere else. A warm freindly Bed and Breakfast, offering excellent service and quality breakfast with wide selection to suit practically anyones needs. Lovelly location by the river. Look forward to visiting again sometime in the future, to take advantage of your lovelly garden and surrounding countryside. Best Regards John R. (Triumph Sprint ST1050).

Room Tip: I stayed in (I believe, The Pearle Suite), which has views to the rear garden and river/bird life a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 68 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have just stayed one night at Willow Springs B&B and it is the most beautiful setting overlooking the river, so peaceful. Gail and Graham were so kind and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was perfect and we had a welcome tray too when we arrived. We would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay here and we hope to return there again.

Room Tip: We chose the Pearl room for the view of the river, very restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We've just enjoyed a 4 day stay at Willow Springs and it's been first rate. The standard of accommodation is really good - the rooms are decorated beautifully, lovely and cosy (our trip was in December!) and the whirlpool bath a fabulous way to warm up after a day out sight seeing. The breakfast was excellent. I'm vegan and my husband eats meat - we were both really well catered for, loads of choice and loads of food. Loved the fact that everything is fair trade and sourced ethically too. Gail who runs the B&B is a great hostess - nothing was too much trouble. If you are going for the first time, it is the first building on the left as you enter the lane it is situated on - 'The Ham' (it was dark when we arrived and we overshot initially). Really would recommend this B&B and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The view from the pearl suite is of a beautiful river but don't worry if it isn't available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My husband, Des, and I initially booked for three nights after finding this beautiful B&B on the internet. We wanted to be in the peaceful and tranquil countryside and this is exactly what we got!! It's owned by a couple and, the very helpful and friendly Gail, serves the most divine breakfast! Our room was beautifully decorated, very comfortable, cosy and the entire environment is kept spotlessly clean. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stay an additional night! When we left, It felt like saying goodbye to family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elfriede42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Due to the nature of my job I have stayed in numerous B&B this is by far one of the best. Gail your host is so helpful and accommodating "its a home from home" excellent Gail.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GedNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We chose this b and b as a stopping point on our trip from London to Cornwall and we were impressed. This place sets the benchmark for b and b's everywhere. Only recently renovated the rooms are large and beautifully renovated. Gail the owner has thought of everything and her breakfasts are impressive. Situated overlooking the Avon the property is just gorgeous. Do yourself a favor and stay here. You won't want to leave!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooloolabaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I booked 2 nights at Willow Springs after reading reviews on TA. The B&B lived up to and exceeded all expectations. Gail gave us a very warm welcome and was always attentive without being overwhelming. She made my husband, Pooch and I feel at ease and comfortable immediately; the homemade choc cake and pot of tea was a delicious treat after a days driving. The bungalow was spotless and decorated to a very high standard still retaining a cosy homely feel. The setting...what a spot! The tidy garden, complete with apple & pear trees, chickens and of course a huge willow tree, has the River Avon flowing at the bottom of the lawn; just metres from the bedrooms patio style doors. With nothing but fields and a few cows over-looking the rear of the property, it makes for an idyllic location, perfect for a relaxing break. The breakfast was superb, with home-grown fruit, warm crossiants and homemade breads. Nothing was too much trouble and Gail was certainly a good cook. I had pre-booked a sports therapy massage with Gail which was very relaxing (!) in the tranquil treatment room.
The village has some old pretty houses and a small Sainsburys for any essentials you may need. It's a great location for exploring the area too. We enjoyed a driving experience at nearby Thruxton Circuit that was a great morning & well worth a thought for the whole family/special present. The surrounding areas are very quaint with many thatched cottages and red bricked houses. Thruxton village is beautiful and The George pub serves great food.
We had a meal in both The Swan, Enford and The Malet Arms, Newton Tony; both wondeful pubs only 15min drive from B&B. The food in both was excellent and the atmosphere was warm & friendly. It was nice to visit good old english country pubs with no music, fruit machines or fancy frills - just good well kept beers, a hearty selection on the home cooked menus and a chance to have a chat with friends & family.
All together a perfect couple of days. Thanks Gail & Graham for letting us stay in your lovely home. We'll definately be recommending Willow Springs and staying with you again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pearl Suite which over looks the garden, river and fields beyond. There are only 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HastyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willow Springs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Springs Bed & Breakfast

Address: Willow Springs The Ham, Durrington SP4 8HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Durrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Durrington
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just put "Willow Springs Durrington" into google to get up our full details and contact owner Gail Amos, direct. Triple award-winning Willow Springs is a large, unique riverside chalet bungalow within easy reach of Stonehenge, Salisbury Cathedral and countless other locations of interest to visitors. Situated in 3/4 acre of landscaped garden within a Site of Special Scientific Interest, it has superb views and is a treat for lovers of wildlife. Our bedrooms are contemporary-but cosy! the Pearl Room has an unrivalled riverside view and a private terrace; The Alan Room has a whirlpool bath and a view of the Ham with easy access to the river and garden via the dining room. Both rooms have full facility designer bathrooms The riverside Dining room and Snug is exclusively for our guests, having wonderful picnics on the waters edge watching the birdlife during the summer the snug now has a refrigerator exclusively for guests use. We have on site parking, free WiFi and in-room Freeview TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Willow Springs Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing