We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was fantastic and would have loved to stay longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Springs Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Durrington B&B and Inns
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“It was fantastic and would have loved to stay longer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Gail was the perfect host, made us feel so very welcome. The room was extra nice and very modern. A quiet, peaceful view of the Avon River were we watched water fowl in the evening. Within walking distance was a beautiful church, houses with thatched roofs and a great Indian restaurant. Breakfast was delightful and Gail was gracious to re-heat left over food we brought back from the Indian restaurant for our dinner the second evening we were there. If we are ever fortunate enough to visit this part of the UK again, we would definitely hope to stay at Willow Springs B & B again.
The Meyers Memory Sleep Bed was the best night's sleep I've had for years!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staugustinegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
23
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

An excellent Band B...rooms wonderful, the bed fantastic matress....Friendly welcoming
Tea and cake on arrival..hospitality tray....good choice of breakfast cereals fresh fruit pastries and cooked breakfast.....Have there own hens so delicious eggs....There is an option to use dining room in evening for take-away if you wish...useful if travelling alone.
The Band B is near the river, option to sit in the garden by river very soothing.....Bus stop into salisbury 5 mins away...great location for visiting stonehenge....great walks near by.
Avebury not far away......Also enjoyed reflexology on offer.......A restful relaxing stay...Just what I needed. Thanks see you Next year hopefully!!! Helen Charles...

Room Tip: Both rooms Excellent..one has view of river .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drumbinish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

A last minute decision to take a one nights break away from my B&B and go to Thruxton to watch the British Superbike racing was made all the more enjoyable by finding this place. Fortunately for me, Gail had a room available due to a late change of her own plans. Willow Springs is easy to find, just a few miles off the A303. The front of the property, a 1960's bungalow, gives no clue to it's idyllic setting, backing onto the edge of a fast flowing stream with miles of open countryside beyond. Running our own B&B, Sunnyside in Penryn, I'm obviously fairly critical of services and amenities anywhere I stay ......I couldn't fault a thing. Real value for money.

Room Tip: My room was The Pearl Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon-Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

Accommodation was perfect excellent breakfast, first class host.

Room Tip: Go for Pearl Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night. We had the room which looked out onto the river and it was lovely to watch the sunset on the patio with a glass of wine. The room is lovely, with thoughtful touches such bathrobes and quality toiletries, and the seating area is great: it means you can enjoy a cup of tea without worrying about spilling it on the bed! The bed is actually two singles which can be moved together to make a double.

We received a very warm welcome both on arrival and at breakfast, which was absolutely delicious. The smoked trout and scrambled eggs was excellent, and the host's homemade bread was so tasty. The host provides lots of information about the area and is very willing to help out with directions and anything else you need to know. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaffordshireMarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Warm and personal reception.Very genuine concern in making one's stay is as comfortable and stress free as possible. Food excellent. Regret having to share with others especially the aptly described room. A jewel of an establishment in a haven of tranquility.

Room Tip: Return the courtesy you are shown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trout1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Stayed here during a fishing trip on the river Avon . A fantastic B&B immaculately clean ,great beds, fab breakfast very modern rooms with great facilities. Highly recommend. Gail the owner was an excellent host too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonysamios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durrington
5.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Stonehenge Inn and Carvery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Springs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Springs Bed & Breakfast

Property: Willow Springs Bed & Breakfast
Address: Willow Springs The Ham, Durrington SP4 8HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Durrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Durrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just put "Willow Springs Durrington" into google to get up our full details and contact owner Gail Amos, direct. Triple award-winning Willow Springs is a large, unique riverside chalet bungalow within easy reach of Stonehenge, Salisbury Cathedral and countless other locations of interest to visitors. Situated in 3/4 acre of landscaped garden within a Site of Special Scientific Interest, it has superb views and is a treat for lovers of wildlife. Our bedrooms are contemporary-but cosy! the Pearl Room has an unrivalled riverside view and a private terrace; The Alan Room has a whirlpool bath and a view of the Ham with easy access to the river and garden via the dining room. Both rooms have full facility designer bathrooms The riverside Dining room and Snug is exclusively for our guests, many of whom have already enjoyed wonderful picnics on the waters edge watching the birdlife during the summer the snug now has a refrigerator exclusively for guests use. We have on site parking, free WiFi and in-room Freeview TV. We also offer Aromatherapy and Sports Massage-indoors or out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Willow Springs Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing