We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
59
3
0
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
3
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh apple juice b bs full english cooked breakfast excellent breakfast salisbury trimmings ensuite wedding
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 66 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Being our last few days in the UK prior to flying back home to Australia we were looking for something special Farthing Corner certainly ticked all the boxes. What a wonderful place and being close to Salisbury and Winchester was a bonus. We stayed in the room with the ensuite which was large and very comfortable. Liz, the host, was very welcoming and friendly. If we ever revisit would love to stay there again only for a little longer next time.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Me and my friend had a fantastic relaxing weekend here whilst staying for a wedding near by. The rooms are comfy and homely, the facilities are clean and spacious, the host is caring and a fantastic cook.

If you are English or from overseas you will have a wonderful taste of the Old English Countryside and a relaxing stay.

I would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends and Family.

Thank you Liz!!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyKatieBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent 2 nights in 2 of the bedrooms. The house is beautiful The rooms were very cosy Breakfast and dinner were delicious and sourced with local products. Liz, the owner, was very kind. Overall it was a higher standard than most of the B&Bs we ve experienced.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the time we left, time suspended itself... The welcome extended by Liz, the old cottage full of character, period furniture,old books, personal artifacts, the real fire, tea and home made welcoming cake upon arrival; the pastoral view from our spacious room overlooking the pond inhabited by busy hens and a pheasant puffed up with its self importance - all contributed to an idyllic stay... The generous breakfast with its home-made sausages and free range scrambled eggs, croissants etc was delicious.

LIz is a an ideal hostess. Besides being eager to cater to every need, she takes pleasure in meeting new people and real conversation, without being intrusive.

We will be looking forward to an opportunity to be back.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My friend Ruth and I were so thrilled to discover the picturesque Farthing Corner bed and breakfast... we had been to the Paralympics to watch my daughter and son-in-law compete and this was a much need respite from the frenzied London experience! ( we were there to visit Stonehenge as well)
Farthing Corner was even better in person than I had fantasized from looking at the online photos..Warm, Wonderful,Charming...there are not enough words to adequately describe our impressions.. we took lots of photographs, but our memories will stay forever. The food was outstanding, all locally grown, and our hostess Liz was so accomodating!
I would love to return when there was nothing else going on and I could just relax and enjoy for a long time!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews