We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishing experience of a lifetime!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The West Coast Fishing Club - The Clubhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fishing experience of a lifetime!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We returned this year after a successful family fishing trip to WCFC in 2012.
The staff are super friendly and the fishing guides are excellent.
All the amenities on offer are top shelf and best of all the fishing is world class.
If you like your food you won't go hungry at WCFC with their amazingly talented in house chefs.
A must for all you adventurers out there!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hamish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
30
4
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster,Sk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

For a first time fishing trip we couldn't have asked for anything better than the experience of the West Coast Fishing Club. Any questions I had were answered immediately by Jen and she paired us with an amazing guide in Chris. From the dock staff, to the staff at the Clubhouse, we were treated with the utmost respect. Since returning home to the prairies, we have shown our photos and raved about our trip and have already decided to plan for next year. Beautiful scenery, great fishing (a tyee for my second fish!!) and first class treatment, it doesn't get better than this!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67Sloride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were there for the culinary week and every minute someone said "isn't this just amazing!!" And it was!!!
The service,quality, food, fun and especially the fishing were beyond anything I could have dreamed.... The people working so hard to fulfil your every need. Best experience ever! This will amaze you! Loved every minute!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gremeliamitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wow! One of the most beautiful locations in the world, porpoises, humpback whales breaching, best fishing I have ever done, and did I mention the amazing food of David Hawksworth who was guest chefing for the trip.
Definetly on the agenda for next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been to westcoast three times and am looking forward to the next trip. The staff, the lodge And the service are incomparable. I have never been disappointed. The level of professional service and attention to details for the comfort and safety of the guests is excellent. The guides at site truely know their work And make every effort to satisfy the guests.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karakaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just returned and what a trip! Can you believe it; I caught a 54 pounder! Fishing is always the best but the views and Island tours are a must see. I strongly recommend having a guide as well; to be sure you hit those big fish! Thank you Screamer and thank you to Terry and Stefanie for a great trip. The Clubhouse rocks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

It took my friend 2 years to try this place and since then, I've been back 15 times (maybe it's 16...?). It doesn't get any better than this. From the time you land in Masset, it's a Cadillac trip from there. From the helicopter ride to the lodging and meals, nobody will EVER treat you better. The guides are amazing and the fishing is better than anywhere I've ever been.

Room Tip: The lodge is so gorgeous and inviting, you need not worry about where your room is. By the time you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwf180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
0.0 mi away
Northern Shores Lodge
Northern Shores Lodge
#4 of 4 in Sandspit
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge at Hippa Island (Westcoast Resorts)
The Lodge at Hippa Island (Westc...
#5 of 24 in Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hiellen Longhouse Village
0.0 mi away
Sonora Resort
Sonora Resort
#1 of 1 in Sonora Island
279 reviews
0.0 mi away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The West Coast Fishing Club - The Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The West Coast Fishing Club - The Clubhouse

Property: The West Coast Fishing Club - The Clubhouse
Address: Langara Island, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing