We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way to Go QCL”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen Charlotte Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way to Go QCL”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

For years my sons and I have fished at QCL. A wonderful experience with nature. This last trip we saw whales breaching from some distance but the water spray was easily visible.
Oh, the fishing, we all limited.

Room Tip: All guest space is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
28
2
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Second year and hope to go back next year. Everything is first rate. Ambience and attention to customer service is of the highest standard. Fishing was hot, thanks to the great guides. I have travelled to many resorts and consider this one of the best. They really look after their guests!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had another fantastic trip to the beautiful lodge. Took in a massage on Sunday night to ease the sore muscles from all that reeling! Fishing was great! Lots of Killer Whales, Humpback Whales and Eagles. The meals in the lodge were top-notch. Facilities were great as usaul. Staff this year is fantastic as well. The girls can always put a smile on your face...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

One of the best experiences I have ever had, totally amazing, from departure to arrival .
Staff - Excellent
Guides - Excellent
Food - Excellent
Scenery - Amazing
Fishing Excellent

I don't think any other lodge will ever be able to compete with the 5 Star service that this Lodge has to offer, it was totally over the top.

The direct flight charter out of Calgary makes it very easy to go.
The addition of the Driftwood , which anchors close to where the fishing takes place is awesome, which has amazing drinks and food and is always just a few minutes away.

You will to experience this yourself once in your lifetime to appreciate the experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Prosper
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I made several fishing trip and I can tell you that it is the fishing paradise. Nature is beautiful, whailes, seals, bald eagles, deer. The staff are always smiling, Still ready to give us what we want, always listen to us, I hope to return one day even if it is a bit far from us. During my stay of three days we caught 50 chinook salmon, halibut, shark and two other types of fish. If you want to live an unforgettable fishing trip, go for it.

Michel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 991Michel_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

From landing to departure all aspects were great. The staff was unbelievably attentive, the location was great and the fishing was outstanding. Not being a huge fisherman I was a tad hesitant but the days flew by and started each day anxious to get back on the water and our guide seemed to enjoy the days as much as we did and was perfectly happy to stay out as long as we desired. All in all I really enjoyed the people on the trip, all aspects of the lodge and the over all experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lucky for me this was my second year in a row, I truly believe the trip is unbeatable. Great fishing, unbelievable customer service, the morale of the team working the lodge is beaming from every staff member you are in contact with.

Stayed at the Totem house

Fishing WOW
Food WOW
Service WOW
Nature WOW
Lodging WOW

Cant wait for the next trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
0.0 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Northern Shores Lodge
Northern Shores Lodge
#4 of 4 in Sandspit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hiellen Longhouse Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lodge at Hippa Island (Westcoast Resorts)
The Lodge at Hippa Island (Westc...
#8 of 23 in Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sonora Resort
Sonora Resort
#1 of 1 in Sonora Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Charlotte Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Charlotte Lodge

Property: Queen Charlotte Lodge
Address: Naden Harbour | Skeena, BC, British Columbia V0T 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Charlotte Lodge defines exciting BC fishing adventure. Our resort staff and management believe that guests deserve luxurious accommodations, exciting fishing, fine food and wines, and relaxing activities with friends. Guided or unguided fishing packages include transportation from Vancouver via chartered jet and an exciting 15 minute helicopter flight from Masset to the lodge in Naden Harbour at the northern end of Haida Gwaii. QCL fishing adventure is the perfect way to charge your batteries! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing