We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to relax” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phaidon Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phaidon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pandan
Certificate of Excellence
Antique
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Place to relax”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Phaidon Beach Resort is a beautiful place to visit. If you want to relax, and enjoy a quiet moment with your love ones, the place is the one. I had stayed in the resort with my friend in March 2011. The only problem was that, they let their dalmatian dog to roamed around. In fact, my nephew was bitten by their dog. Yes, they gave some first aid treatment to my nephew but we were disappointed that they did not make any update about their dog after we left the resort which we requested them to do. My nephew undergo a series of rabies vaccine after that incident. I hope the management now cage their dogs... not allowed to roamed around when they have guest coz me and my friend wish to return to Phaidon in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank beehapi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    7
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
50
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and 3 kids went here for a weekend getaway. We were charged more than a five-star hotel would charge in a room full of insect poop, cobwebs, termite-eaten walls and a broken airconditioner. My kids were excited to go swimming in the pool (though it's just a bit bigger than a tub) because the beach had big waves at the time and the shore is full of rubbish. To our dismay, there was no water in the pool and they said they wouldn't fill it up because we were the only guests there. I said that I asked if there is a pool when I called for booking, but they said, "Ma'am, but you didn't ask if there is water in the pool." Can u believe that?!?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Shagryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Phaidon Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Costumer, sorry but you was not at this Resort. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We started our Philippine trip in Iloilo city and took a car to Phaidon beach on our way to Boracay. On the awy we were thinking what have we done as the drive was through very provincial areas with no sign of tourism at all. What a surprise when we turned into to the gate at Phaidon beach!!! Beautiful manicured estate and we were given a great little bungalow to ourselves. We had a totally relaxing time, swimming, eating, snorkelling, relaxing, reading, with not a care in the world and staff who were happy to make each day your best. Beautiful beach for swimming, shaded by palm trees when the sun was too hot plus home cooked meals every time.
We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and had the most magnificent dinner on the beach with a lovely decorated table and seafood aplenty. Bernie lit his coconut bonfire to make
the night even more special and the girls were there right behind us in case we needed anything.
I can't thank Bernie and the rest of the staff enough for a fabulous relaxing time.

Room Tip: Be prepared to shut out the rest of the world to experience a piece of heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickeyCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca NY
Level Contributor
107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

If the vision of high-rise hotels crowding the beach at Boracay scares you and you want a beachfront to relax then this is it. Right back of a nice clean beach with young shading coconut palms, this is an ideal location. The best villa has a veranda overlooking the beach and the rest are back a bit The best villa was nice and had a main room far bigger than you could ever use unless you arrive with 30 in your party, but is nice to have the veranda on which to sit. I also had the "deluxe room" (into which I moved because the best villa had been pre-rented for my remaining days), which had no view but had a small walled garden outside with an all glass bathroom wall. When I moved into this room it was decidedly musty, but this cleared out by leaving the window open all afternoon, and the shower drain was excessively slow, but these are my only negatives. Any of the other rooms with AC would probably be OK, but residents of fan-rooms without A/C said that they were oppressively hot, so get a room with A/C. The staff were outstandingly helpful and any clothes left out when the room was cleaned were beautifully folded. Laundry cost little and was returned carefully folded. The restaurant fronted the beach and palms, and outside was a delightful location for meals, which included a lot of local fish, and were very reasonably priced. The included breakfast was fairly minimal, but you could get added items for a $ or two more. The beach is great for swimming. They have a boat for trips, thought sadly the nearby coral is dead, so if you want to take a snorkeling trip take one to a nearby island where they go for diving. There is not much nearby so I and the other guests just whiled away the time with lazy pursuits, conversation and beer (at $1 per bottle). Free wi-fi was available sitting in the shade outside the reception. Overall a delightful place to get away from it all (at about $100 for the best villa and $60 for the least fancy villas with A/C).

Room Tip: The most expensive villa fronts the beach. Avoid the fan rooms unless you don't mind the heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gibberellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

After our stressful stay in Boracay we decide to visit for a week the "hidden paradise" at Pandan
it was really a recreational plan what we did and we only can recommend this area after the hustle and bustle at the Philippine"s hotspot.
We will miss the cozy and relaxed atmosphere, staff, servants and Management it was like this what we was looking for.
On the other hand we return back home, fresh and motivated from our holidays.
Remember the nights at the Bar with soft Blues and Reggae, DJ Aldrin you did your best and a compliment with the selection of music and drinks.
Our rented Villa (Mabuhay) was in best condition, clean, good smell and all equipments was new, split AC, big ref, flat TV with a big selection of channels
and an outdoor shower, where you can go after sunbathing and swimming.
Also the maintenance boys which are always looking around, taking care of the large garden area which is full of ornamental plants, palm trees and coconuts.
At the beach which was also in a very good shape, even its not a sugar powdered white beach, but golden white, clean water and not full of seaweed like Boracay and
god bless me no Vendors ! So this we called relax.
Watching early morning the hard work of the fisherman and we received a friendly smile while we see them they are happy too.
The offer at the Restaurant beginning from breakfast to dinner was enormously, a big variety of meat, steaks, European dishes and seafood. I loved the Scampi most, my girlfriend was
Pizza addicted...really great and very fresh cooked meals.
At the Easter holidays at night time we had three times a huge bonfire and it makes us a little bit sentimental.
The only one what we missed was a little shopping, but there is nothing to make a critic out of it, it is the real Philippines.
At least I have to say it was a pleasure to meet so many nationalities at this small Resort.....go on and keep it like it is.

The food is delicious, fresh prepared, hot served and a lot of extravaganza to enjoy
Pizza Phaidon and Spaghetti "al Pobre" are unbeatable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

LOCATION: 1h20mins from Kalibo airport, (closer to Caticaln airport) hotel bungalows set right on private beach.
Clean sand and sea. Even a few interesting fish swimming about just metres infront.
There are no/few other hotels/restaurants in this area so the beach is really quiet and peaceful.
Excellent for a few days of complete relax. Makes a nice change from the caos of the party island Bocacay close by.

HOTEL, SERVICE & FOOD: Room and hotel decor a bit on the old fashioned side. But well maintained and the service is very good.
It would be nice too see more use of natural materials, rather than plastic but thats down to personal taste.
Food served in the hotel is great tasting, well cooked and fresh.
They aranged pick up and drop off from airport.
We had the whole beach to ourselves for 3 days! only some fishermen go by with their small boats and nets from time to time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

My family stayed here in April. We wanted a secluded, quiet beach getaway. The "resort" is in a very quiet part of the island. The food is overpriced. It's fine for a night, maybe two, but gets old quickly. The included breakfast is okay. On two mornings there were bugs in my egg. We asked for a new egg (you only get 1 egg, 2 small pieces of toast, 1 piece of meat), and they tried charging us for the new egg. It happenned again at another meal when we were served cold food. This place really tries to nickle and dime you, which I wasn't expecting from a European owner.

Also, the beach sucks. All rocks, very little sand. Lots of little crabs and stray dogs. Forget about jogging or walking on the beach. It's not safe. The tours they give are a rip off and completely a waste of time and money. We did one, left after five minutes (as the two guides don't speak English and the walking tour was a trash dump), asked for our money back and was denied.

If this place was 1,000 peso a night, it would get 2, maybe 3 stars. There are MUCH nicer places to go in the Phillipines. Avoid this place with it's "screw the customer attitude".

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Fido100607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pandan
48.7 mi away
Baia Norte Beach Club
Baia Norte Beach Club
#6 of 7 in Roxas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Premiere Business Hotel
16.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
1.4 mi away
RosePoint Beach Resort
47.8 mi away
San Antonio Resort
San Antonio Resort
#1 of 7 in Roxas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phaidon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phaidon Beach Resort

Property: Phaidon Beach Resort
Address: Tingib | Antique, Pandan, Antique Province 5712, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Antique Province > Pandan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pandan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phaidon Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy at the pristine white beach or relax at the newly opened Infinity pool, at the best tourist destination in Pandan, Antique, Panay. The Resort is located between a long stretch of a private white sand beach and surrounded by a virgin rain forest. Villas, Bungalows, Suites and rooms all with Air con, H/C water, HD TV with 172 channels, Refrigerator, Terraces and Free Wifi, at beachfront, pool side or in a tropical garden. An international cuisine Restaurant (Sea view Restaurant) and Cafe de Antique (Bar) have an amazing overlooking the ocean and a big variety of different choices of menus. In addition enjoy the Poolside Bar with miracle lights at night time. Enjoy and relax at the private and clean white sand beach, poolside, adventure or fun tours for those who want to explore Antique to waterfalls, canyoning, boat tours, forest trekking, snorkeling, scuba diving at unspoiled reefs, island hopping or cultural events. Best place for people which are tired on overcrowded places, nature lovers, honeymooners or families with kids this might be the right destination to have a fruitful vacation at the family oriented resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Phaidon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phaidon Beach Hotel Pandan
Phaidon Beach Resort Pandan, Philippines - Panay Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing