We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely charming farmstay”
other travelers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Living Room w/ Futon Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Cottage
Living Room w/ Futon
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
The Loft
Bathroom
The Farm
The Gazebo
The Herb Garden
The Farm Pond
Mommas and Babies
Master Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Quadra Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pepeflyfi...
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming farmstay”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely self contained cottage with solid amenities , fully equipped kitchen, gazebo and BBQ . Minutes from Rebecca Spit which is jewel of island . Exceeded expectations .
Hostess was friendly and most helpful.

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobandIre...
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A delightful holiday cottage in a wonderful setting. The farm is lovely and the animals provided loads of entertainment for our 2 year old son. The enclosed garden was also great for him to play in and the BBQ area is perfect. We can highly recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breal604
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Made our stay very comfortable”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We came to Quadra for mountain biking and the Willow Cottage was a perfect place to stay. Its well-appointed and very comfortable with a fantastic farm setting. The gazebo is great for BBQing and it also gives you a dry outdoor space on a rainy day. Indoors you've got all the amenities of home - washer/dryer, wifi, a full spice rack in the kitchen, and even some boardgames. I don't give many 5 star ratings but this deserves it, especially when you factor in the price.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, spacious, like home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bazzawa
Marmion, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 days at willow farm cottage.with 2 other adults. Sandra was prompt and informative with our initial queries. She was helpful during our stay and afterwards when she kindly forwarded an item we had left behind.
We used the barbq a couple of times and the gazebo was lovely.
We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of the farm and the island.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was clean and comfortable
Liked least: There was nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Manitoba
Reviewed January 28, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed August 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TandT94
Vancouver, B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great base from which to explore Quadra”
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Willow Farm Cottage while attending a family event in Campbell River August 12 - 14/11 and found it to be a lovely spot.

The cottage is very comfortably furnished, with a fully-equipped kitchen and a fairly spacious living room with TV and DVD player, and is also extremely clean. The sleeping set up consists of two bedrooms upstairs, one with a queen bed and the other with two singles. This was ideal for our family of four. There is also an fold-down couch bed in the living room that could serve an additional 1 - 2 guests. All beds were comfortable and the place is dead quiet at night. A rooster starts crowing early but we slept through him by the second day.

The farm itself is also lovely. The owner Sandra could not have been friendlier or more accommodating, but because the cottage is separate from her residence you also have all the privacy you want for family time. There are three affectionate and rambunctious border collies to delight dog lovers, but the cottage is fenced off if you don't want to play with them or are allergic. Sandra took our kids for a great tour of her goats, horses and sheep, which was the highlight of their trip.

The cottage has its own gazebo, with picnic tables and other seating, which would work well fro family barbecues. We were not there long enough to use that area but plan to on our next stay.

This would be an ideal place to set up for a week or two exploring all the many recreational opportunities on Quadra. it is handy to Rebecca Spit, a grocery store and the ferry to Cortes.

All in all, highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the surroundings
Liked least: Cannot think of anything
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing