We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful,quiet,comfortable spot of the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seascape Waterfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Quadra Island
Reviewed August 31, 2010

we attended a destination wedding there w/family & friends & new in-laws & all seemed to enjoy our surroundings! very accommodating for our outdoor wedding & the pavilion was a great place for our small reception! would have liked the rooms to be less occupied by dust & spider webs but our bed was very comfortable even tho we did hear complaints from some of the other guests! I would definitly go back if i had the chance!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenMesteth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Seascape Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

We came to Seascape to do some kayaking and sightseeing on Quadra Island. We found it fairly simple but very comfortable, nice location & great views from our studio room on to the water and dock. The staff were friendly and helpful. Some details: plenty of hot water, well lit rooms, clean, very comfortable bed, all equipment and appliances worked fine, nothing broken, bug screens all intact (though actually very few bugs anyway), good parking. There was wifi on site, but it didn't reach as far as our room, so we had to walk up to the office - not a problem. We certainly look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed at the resort in one of the wooden cabins near the small harbour. We were only steps away from the water and had a maginificent view from our private patio.
Our cabin had two levels. The lower level offered a living room and completely equipped kitchen and bathroom. The upper level offers two double beds abd one single bed plus a nice balcony.

The lady who received us was very helpful and practical. She manages the whole resort with some help fof housekeeping and gardening.

The resort is quite small which gives a very cosy and quiet atmosphere. An excellent place to relax! We enjoyed several hours everyday reading a book on our patio in the late afternoon sunshine.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

This time was our 2nd stay at this particular resort and we came back to it purely because of it's beautiful ocean views, the very friendly staff, the amazingly clean accommodation and the relaxing environment you would want out of a family vacation. We had a fantastic time kayaking and riding the bikes which there was no charge for. This time we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins which had the best view that I have ever seen. We spent some of our evenings down by the fire camp which was awesome, just outside the gorgeous pavilion which in itself is an eye opener and I understand it has been used as a venue for a few weddings which I think is picture perfect!. The hiking trails around there were fantastic and the locals were also very friendly. All in all a great location. I would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank AleaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

This is our third time at the resort and again had a wonderful time. The view is absolutely amazing, there is nothing like waking up to such a beautiful ocean view.

We had an amazing time in the kayaks that are provided for free. Being tucked in a protected bay means we can go out and kayak anytime and don't have to really worry about the weather. I didn't catch any fish this year, but last time I caught a rockfish (??) and some crab. We always bring our dogs and go for hikes which are all close by. The location of this resort is perfect - close to everything. The cabins are a little rustic, but have everything you need. It reminds me a bit of summer camp, but I love that about it!! if you're into the outdoors this is an amazing place for a getaway.

The staff were great. They gave good suggestions where to go kayaking or hiking with the dogs. And helped me pull my husband away from the kayaks when we had to go home.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazcaz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We thought it was going to be a beautiful, cozy weekend for our anniversary. Even though the weather was bad and cold, we though the $195 a night cabin would make it all better. WRONG.
SPIDERS everywhere. And the famous jucuzzi tub, no hot water to fill it with. We had to use pots over the stove to boil hot water so we could actually sit in the tub.
Waking up with huge spiders on the bedroom walls is hardly romantic.
The owner refused to give us a refund as we had two nights booked and backed our bags to leave after the first. He was horrible to deal with, tried to make us change our mind and give us some money off a different (40 year old cabin) instead. I had to argue with him to give us our money back as we just wanted to go home. He ask if we were from the big city, I guess he thought our standards were too high to want hot water and a spidey free zone at that price!
BY FAR WORST experience I have ever had.
This so called "resort" is very far from a getaway. Might aswell pitch a tent on the hill for free, atleast it's cheaper.
The funny thing was he wanted to give us a credit instead, like we would ever go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Islander21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Great location in a relaxing atmosphere. Pleasant hosts and very friendly liveaboards in the marina. Enjoyed the sunsets and using of the canoe to take a closer look at some of the sealife in the area. Appreciated that there was no extra charge for use of the canoe or kayaks.

The cabin itself was a little worn - could use freshening. But having two decks to chose from in our cabin for watching the sunset or enjoying coffee in the mornings , as well as seating area outside the cabin, offset this negative.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MSRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
6.0 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
931 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
11.3 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
21.5 mi away
Whiskey Point Resort
Whiskey Point Resort
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
94 reviews
23.4 mi away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Waterfront Resort

Address: 774 Cliff Road, British Columbia V0P 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Quadra Island
Price Range: $65 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Seascape Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Waterfront Hotel
Seascape Waterfront Quadra Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing