We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous setting and a boat ride” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of April Point Resort

April Point Resort
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting and a boat ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We visited Painter's Lodge and opted to take the free boat ride to April Point for lunch. Spectacular view, unique setting. Lunch was fine, we shared our choice and they gladly split it for us. Servers need a bit more training to bring the professionalism up a notch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NamasteEloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    42
    14
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I enjoyed my Birthday dinner at April point, sitting out on the deck. Our server,Claire, was fun and helped make my dinner special. We were staying at Painter's Lodge and enjoyed the shuttle ride over with Dave who was very informative. What a nice setting!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleenalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had sushi while watching porpoises and huge cruise ships passing on the water. A meal to remember

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quathiaski Cove, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“High price mediocre food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Last time I dined here the food was terrible and expensive. Dinner was served on a plastic table cloth and my after dinner coffee was served in a mug with a spoon stuck in it, paper napkins. Waitress was rude and non caring. With no appetiser and one glass of wine each two entrees and a shared dessert the meal cost well over $100.00 dollars. This used to be a fantastic dining room but has changed hands and is nowhere near its past repitation. The only thing going for it is the fantastic view.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband and I went there before they closed last season. We had a wonderful romantic time there. Our room faced the ocean and it was wonderful . The dining experience was very good, the food and service was outstanding ..we can't wait to go back when it reopens

Helpful?
Thank Cathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed April Point Resort also viewed

Quadra Island, British Columbia
Quadra Island, British Columbia
 
Quadra Island, British Columbia
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
 

Been to April Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing