We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whiskey Point Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quathiaski Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've stayed at Whiskey Point every summer for the past few years with a couple of my girlfriends and our children. There is so much to do on Quadra Island and every year we say we're going to do more exploring, but we always end up just hanging out poolside at the resort. We love the communal picnic dining area and fire pit. The kids love the trampoline and tire swing. The management is very friendly and accommodating and we always have a clean and comfortable room. The location is convenient too; close to shopping, the biking trails, skate park and community centre as well as the ferry terminal (never miss a sailing).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vixcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed there a couple of times because we always know what to expect - clean, quiet, friendly. Other reviewers have summed it up very nicely, and I echo their comments. Rooms are large, super pool and hot tub. Price is excellent value for money, even in high season. I would recommend Whiskey Point to anyone.

Room Tip: As usual, I would recommend a room on the second floor if you are looking for something quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank addysett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great value for money. Clean, pleasant rooms. Pet friendly. We have stayed here many times when visiting the Island in Spring or Fall when the rates are excellent - it's near to everything and the staff are helpful and friendly. Scenery is unbeatable and lots to do on the Island as well as being able to relax on "island-time." Love it!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valda47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We got to Whiskey Point on a regular basis. The staff are very, very friendly and helpful. Everything is always in immaculate condition and the pool is terrific. We like it because we can walk to the pub and the stores on Quadra. We've been to the other resorts and their overpriced, Whiskey Point is great value for the dollar.
Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The rooms were quite bigger then i expected and even had a little kitchenette. Room overlooked the water very nice and the manager or owner was very friendly and funny. i would recommend this place to anyone. i would love to go back someday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eightball78666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This area is so beautiful it makes up for the 24/7 partying that is going on. Spring is a wonderful time to visit. There are lots of walking trails, miles & miles, great skiing, fun shopping and great food intown.

Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
2  Thank PennyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I am not as positive as other reviewers. We only stayed one night out of a planned 3. It just didn't have the island feel I was looking for. There are many other places to stay that feel more remote and "island like". This was very much a motel. It is incredibly clean. There is an odor to the rooms, probably just damp and to the water. The other hotel we moved to did not have this odor so it wasn't just the island. The pool and grounds were nice but you could find this type of hotel anywhere. I'm not putting it down for what it is, just make sure you know what you want out of your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quathiaski Cove
2.9 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
575 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
336 reviews
2.4 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
471 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
#1 of 9 in Quadra Island
239 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#10 of 16 in Campbell River
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Point Resort

Address: 725 Quathiaski Road Quadra Island | #309, Quathiaski Cove, British Columbia VOP1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island > Quathiaski Cove
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quathiaski Cove
Price Range: $85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whiskey Point Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whiskey Point Resort overlooks panoramic Quathiaski Cove harbor on beautiful Quadra Island. Enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool May-Sept, hot tub year-round, kitchenettes in every room, BBQs on the deck, clean and comfortable rooms with complimentary coffee and teas. Right off the Campbell River ferry--bring the family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whiskey Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Point Hotel
Whiskey Point Resort Quadra Island, Canada - Quathiaski Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing