We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
117
29
15
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
29
15
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summit restaurant master suite mineral pool main building views are stunning watch tv soaker tub couple of weeks dining experience amazing location truffle tuscan spa trouble getting halibut rooms are nice service was impeccable an amazing place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 166 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018

This was our anniversary trip and all we had thought of was that we need a relaxing and a calm place. The resort was all that and more! Its a excellent getaway nestled in the mountains. I had booked the deluxe room with a view. For 2 days it was clouded but on the last day we got lucky as the sky cleared up and we could see a gorgeous view outside. The place is very well managed and the staff is great! We found ourselves in the midst of their hotel new year event where we were the only guest on the resort! But we were taken care of by the staff and also had a brief chat with their manager. I think it was a great gesture on his part to take some time and drop by to see if we were enjoying ourselves.
The food in this place is expensive, but it is very delicious! We had a few food restrictions but they did give us options to make changes in the menu. I would like to also thank the management for the lovely complimentary desserts for our anniversary! They even picked us up and dropped us to the ferry terminal! They do have a mineral pool for anyone who wants to just take a dip and relax. The depth of the water is a little low though! There is no other shops or restaurants nearby, so if you plan to go make sure you have a car. The only negative about this place is perhaps the options of food and the price. But all in all a lovely resort to take some time off the hustle and bustle of life!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roohidash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon G, Front Office Manager at Villa Eyrie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hello Roohi D

We are delighted that you chose the Villa Eyrie Resort to celebrate your anniversary. While we cannot control the weather, our staff and management team pride ourselves on providing exceptional service to all of our valued guests and it is great to hear that you were well taken care of! On behalf of our food and beverage team, please accept our sincere apologies that you found the food options and prices to be limiting. We are in the process of developing a new menu and are eagerly anticipating its launch very soon. Stay Tuned... We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

I booked the Romantic getaway package for my husband's significant birthday and it was fantastic. It included a chilled bottle of Prosecco on arrival with truffles, a delicious 3 course dinner in the dining room and also a full breakfast off the menu on the dining room. The rooms are spacious, with a fireplace and a view of the valley. The bed was very comfortable and the staff provided exceptional service. A wonderful experience close to home.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon G, Front Office Manager at Villa Eyrie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you, Donna M for your delightful review. Our Romantic Getaway Package is ever popular, and an excellent way to celebrate your Husband's birthday! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Villa Eyrie Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The Olympic Suite has an ever changing view of the ocean inlet surrounded by mountains in the mist.A photographer's dream setting. All of our needs were taken care of and the upgrade on New Years Day was fabulous.The food was delicious and creative.When the fireworks went off we were at eye level in the restaurant for the explosive delight! I highly recommend this getaway.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon G, Front Office Manager at Villa Eyrie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hello Catherine A.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with such a glowing review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Midnight in Venice New Years Gala and your upgrade to our Olympic Suite on New Years Day. What a great way to start the year! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Villa Eyrie Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Stayed here for our 14th anniversary. The team at Villa Eyrie were hyper-focused on customer service, really going above and beyond. The room was beautiful. The view incredible. Dinner at the restaurant was exceptional. All in all it was a lovely experience. The ONLY reason I did not give this a 5 star review is because there is no hot tub or even a sauna. I mean really, take some of the thousands of dollars you've charged me and buy a hot tub! There is a "heated" pool, but that just means it's not freezing! It was quite shocking to hear there was no hot tub to be frank. Other than that, a wonderful experience and highly recommend it. Only 20 minutes away from Victoria and Shops makes it very convenient. Stay here, you'll like it!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ainstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon G, Front Office Manager at Villa Eyrie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Happy 14th Anniversary! Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We pride ourselves in creating memorable experiences for our guests and we are delighted you got to experience the Villa Eyrie Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and dinner at the Summit Restaurant. Future plans do include a hot tub, and we could not be more excited about this addition. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Shannon Groenendyk
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Terribly run hotel, but a view to die for! We reserved a room, dinner, yoga class and spa.
The rooms and view are gorgeous.
The food was horrible for lunch so we cancelled the dinner reservation.
The yoga teacher left 5 minutes before the class started. So when we arrived at 9:25 for a 9:30 class, the teacher had left. What?? Lol
The spa was nice. When I paid in cash the reception asked if I wanted to tip. Of course I do! But you don't ask!!
The pool is quite ugly (very low water level) and there is no hot tub.
So the hotel didn't make much money off us! We "tried" to spend our money! haha
I would never recommend a stay here to anyone unless you bring your own food and stay in your room....and that would be great if we knew ahead of time because the rooms are nice!
A lot of untrained service people (who are very nice but don't know how to serve) work here.
We intended to eat great food all weekend, enjoy the hot tub and pool, and go to the spa. So.....we enjoyed the spa. They over promise and under deliver. A beautiful poorly run hotel who's trying to be something they're not.

Room tip: Views are worth the money
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Babs073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon G, Front Office Manager at Villa Eyrie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance of providing you, our guest, the best hospitality experience. It is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and service in line with the standards of the Villa Eyrie Resort. Our complimentary yoga classes start at 9:15 AM every Sunday. Our fault if this was not clearly communicated and we do apologize that you missed out on our yoga class. We are, however, glad we were able to accommodate your request for a later checkout time. Our Maintenance team has addressed your concerns regarding the Mineral Pool, and are happy to announce it is again in tip-top shape. Future plans do include a hot tub and we are very excited about this addition! For future visits, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team during your stay so that we may address your concerns while you are still with us.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your treatments at our Tuscan Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to review the Summit restaurant as well and we hope you have received our response to your food and service concerns separately. Your opinion and experience matter to us and we would love to receive more of your feedback in the future.

Sincerely,

Shannon Groenendyk
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews