We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a peaceful place!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Watch the fabulous sunsets from your own private patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch the fabulous sunsets from your own private patio
Relax and enjoy the stunning sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Watch the fabulous sunsets from your own private patio
Relax and enjoy the stunning sunsets
Private entrance to the apartment
Who can resist?
Bedroom with queen bed
Bedroom
Kitchen
Private patio with view, bar-b-que and awning
Kitchen area
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Dining area
Kitchen and dining area
Lovely views whatever the weather
Stunning sunsets
Bathroom
Dining area
Kitchen area
Large driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Picton, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michel D
1 review
“What a peaceful place!!!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The host Joanne and Michael are very friendly. They welcome us and said all we need to be comfy. We discover my wife and me lots of things like Sandbanks Park, Kingston and also the thousand islands.

It was a great week!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Warm and inviting, exactly what I was looking for. Caring and attentive! Highly recommend Lazy Dayz!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you Sandra for taking the time to leave this lovely review. Our guests' satisfaction is very important to us, so any feedback is very much appreciated. So pleased you are happy :)

All the best.
Take care of you and yours.
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect quiet place to escape too”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a week biking in Prince Edward County using Lazy Days Vacation Rental as our home base.it was a comfortable welcoming place to stay and central to the area we explored. our hosts were there for all the advice we needed for the area, yet not intrusive. We would love to do this
again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Hi Marlene and Jim

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to meet again when you next visit The County.

Best wishes
Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macmel201...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing accommodation with amazing hosts.”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The 1 bedroom apartment unit was clean, modern, bright and well furnished. Comfortable and spacious place to stay and the hosts, Joanne and Michael, were very welcoming and helpful. When they found out that we got engaged in Picton while there on the weekend, they were quick to respond with a generous celebratory gift. View of the lake and the sunset was beautiful. Centrally located between downtown Picton and Lake on the Mountain. We will definitely stay here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thanks Melinda and Bryce for taking the time to write such a great review. We were super excited that you got engaged while visiting The County, and were so happy that you were staying with us. Hopefully we will meet you again soon. Btw Prince Edward County has some amazing wedding venues ;)

Thanks again!
Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skynyrd2
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Condo/Apartment to rent”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great place to stay. Comfortable, clean, quiet with lots of space, patio facing the water & a BBQ which we used both nights of our stay. Must say the bedding was lovely.
The three sister's enjoyed our stay & would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor patio, view & BBQ.
Liked least: Small bedroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle0...
Tavistock, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We knew when we saw this property on tripadvisr that this was the place for us. It is a beautiful little apartment in the basement of their house. We loved the kitchen and patio with the bbq , which we used everyday to keep our travel expenses down. The apartment is tastefully decorated and spacious with a separate bedroom, kitchen and livingroom area with a nice sectional couch and tv to relax.
Michael and Joanne are very friendly and welcoming and yet respect your privacy. They supplied us with coffee, tea and sugar and put milk in the frig. They also had muffins and doughnuts from a bakery there for us as a nice surprise.
This is everything you could possibly want and more. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need, all you need is the groceries.
It's an adorable little place to stay instead of a hotel room and priced reasonably for what you are getting. We would highly recommend this place. They are very nice people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Hi Michelle and Perry

Thank you so much for the fab review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were model guests and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Hope to see you again soon.

All the best
Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynne...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic weekend!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was very comfortable and extremely clean! We walked to Picton in the evening then took a taxi back ($8). The hosts were very friendly, helpful and considerate. Even though we were staying in their house, we still felt like our space was relatively private.
We are already talking about going back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hi Carolynne and Patricia

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this great review. We strive to ensure that our guests' stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, so its nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated. It would be lovely to have you visit with us again next year. Look forward to seeing you again :)

Best wishes
Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing