We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we hoped it would be.”
Review of The Queen's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Queen's Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exactly what we hoped it would be.”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Beautifully positioned, walking distance from everything in the cute little downtown core. 15 min drive from Sandbanks. Great, comfortable and clean room, no complaints there.

Just needed a fridge in the room and an ice machine. HD TV pushing it? :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Booyacaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Havelock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Lots of pluses for this Inn. It`s nicely furnished, very clean, lots of towels, great downtown location, good parking available. However, you are pretty much on your own as the check-in is next door at another location and there is no one available during the evening, should a need arise. Also, you have to walk up one or two floors with your luggage. However, it provides excellent value for your money and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Just travelled to the Queens Inn from Pittsburgh PA to spend time with family for a very special celebration. The folks at the Queens Inn made us right at home and treated us so well.
Beautiful clean rooms. Left us not wanting for anything.
The location was perfect and was located near some wonderful restaurants and almost right next door to Tim Hortons.
Sure hope to go back again someday. Thanks Queens Inn for making our trip a great one.

Room Tip: Use the Queens Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The Inn was so very clean and smelled so nice. Very private. Tons of towels. We were celebrating a special family event and they made it special for us. There was eight of us and we were treated great. Made our celebration even nicer! Would go back again and again. Decorated very nicely lots of very clean fresh towels! Thanks Queens Inn!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ferguson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

A very convenient location directly on the Main Street. If you are a light sleeper, there is some street noise, and the walls are thin. Earplugs are provided however, and we used them. On night #1 the unoccupied room beside ours had left the buzzer set on the alarm clock to go off at midnight. Not having desk staff at that hour, we were helpless, and no it didn't shut off after a few minutes. After about 15 minutes, we remembered that earplugs were within reach. A trip to the office the next morning was met with apologies, and when we arrived back that evening a refund for one day was slipped under our door. Many Thanks to Debbie for this generosity, and also enjoyed chatting with the kind lady at the desk who steered us so well with her Restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: Stairs may impede some. Street noise was minimal, its a small town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen5244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The room was extremely clean and had good air conditioning. Plenty of towels and toiletries. We never saw hotel staff. Picked up our keys and were on our own. Room had helpful magazines, maps and pamphlets. Excellent location. Was a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucinator_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Have stayed at this Inn several times while fishing and cannot say enough good things about it! Excellent location for launching the boat in Picton Harbour, and for shops & restaurants.

The rooms are clean, pleasant and always inviting with very comfortable beds & bedding.

Will always choose this Inn when in the Picton area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
1.9 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
134 reviews
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
17.8 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 7 in Belleville
467 reviews
18.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen's Inn

Property: The Queen's Inn
Address: 145 Main Street, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Queen's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen`s Hotel Picton
The Queens Hotel
The Queen's Inn Picton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing